Ray Anthony Young Man with a Horn: 1952-1954

Young Man with a Horn: 1952-1954
2 ratings
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YFHE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 15, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Hindsight Records


  • 1.I Get a Kick Out of You
  • 2.Loaded With Love
  • 3.What Is This Thing Called Love?
  • 4.They Didn't Believe Me
  • 5.The Blacksmith Blues
  • 6.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 7.Kiss of Fire
  • 8.For Dancers Only
  • 9.Trumpet Boogie
  • 10.Margie
  • 11.House Party Hop
  • 12.Sentimental Journey
  • 13.Busman's Holiday
  • 14.My Marilyn
  • 15.Mr. Anthony's Boogie
  • 16.I'm Yours
  • 17.My Blue Heaven
  • 18.Blue Tango
  • 19.Scatterbrain
  • 20.Delicado
  • 21.Blue Moon
  • 22.The Honeydripper

Product Description:

Personnel: Ray Anthony (trumpet); Marcie Miller, Marcus Miller, The Skyliners, Tommy Mercer (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: John Jungklaus.
Liner Note Author: Leo Walker.
Recording information: 1952-1954.
A more extensive collection of Ray Anthony's hit singles in the early '50s. The most significant musical attribute of this orchestra was in its instrumental configuration; only one trumpet, plus a French horn, five saxophones, and three rhythm instruments, with no trombone section. The set has both popular material and songs that were a little less calculated. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ray Anthony

Product Info

  • UPC: 014921041226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)