John Martyn The Simmer Dim

The Simmer Dim
10% OFF
Rating 2.5
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  ONEW 137
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: June 10, 2008
  • Label: One World UK


  • 1.Over the hill
  • 2.Spencer the rover
  • 3.One world
  • 4.Anna
  • 5.One day without you
  • 6.The easy blues
  • 7.Couldn't love you more
  • 8.Big muff
  • 9.Certain surprise
  • 10.Dealer
  • 11.Seven black roses
  • 12.Outside in
  • 13.May you never

Product Description:

This concert was recorded at the Garrison Theatre Lerwick in Shetland in August of 1980. The solo set includes the songs 'Over The Hill', 'Easy Blues', 'Couldn't Love You More' and an extended version of 'Outside In', which almost stretches to twenty minutes. John Martyn is an important and influential figure in both British Folk and Rock music. Over a career that spans 37 years John Martyn has managed to explore a variety of styles woven together to become a style all of its own. Based around a catalogue of songs second to none John Martyn continues to explore his own particular niche. One World. 2008.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for John Martyn

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604388710027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item