John Martyn Anthology [Retro] (2-CD)

Anthology [Retro] (2-CD)
1 rating
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $16.50
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HC6J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 26, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Primo

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bless the Weather
  • 2.Solid Air
  • 3.May You Never
  • 4.Ouside In
  • 5.One World
  • 6.Sunday's Child
  • 7.Make No Mistake
  • 8.I'd Rather Be the Devil
  • 9.So Much in Love
  • 10.Serendipity
  • 11.Send Me One Line
  • 12.Yes We Can
  • 13.Carmine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Big Muff
  • 2.Dealer
  • 3.Smiling Stranger
  • 4.Couldn't Love You More
  • 5.One Day Without You
  • 6.Cooltide
  • 7.Sweet Little Mystery
  • 8.Hole in the Rain
  • 9.Angeline
  • 10.The River
  • 11.The Apprentice
  • 12.The Moment
  • 13.Jack the Lad
  • 14.I Don't Wanna Know

Product Description:

This two CD best-of collects a broad cross-section of the works of the masterly British singer-songwriter John Martyn, tracing his development from the creator of such ethereally captivating songs as "Bless the Weather," "Solid Air," and "May You Never," to the somewhat gruffer-voiced protagonist of keyboard-laden, New Age-sounding pieces such as "Jack the Lad" and the darker soundscapes of "Dealer."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for John Martyn

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,682
  • UPC: 805520290098
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)