Ronnie Milsap The Essential Ronnie Milsap (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
20 ratings
List Price: $13.98
SALE PRICE: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RCA 76767

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 1, 2006
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Daydreams About Night Things
  • 2.Smoky Mountain Rain
  • 3.Pure Love
  • 4.That Girl Who Waits on Tables
  • 5.It Was Almost Like a Song
  • 6.(All Together Now) Let's Fall Apart
  • 7.What Goes on When the Sun Goes Down
  • 8.Don't You Ever Get Tired (Of Hurting Me)
  • 9.Stand by My Woman Man
  • 10.I Hate You
  • 11.Please Don't Tell Me
  • 12.There's No Getting Over Me
  • 13.A Legend in My Time
  • 14.Only One Love in My Life
  • 15.My Heart
  • 16.Stranger Things Have Happened
  • 17.Am I Losing You
  • 18.A Woman in Love
  • 19.Just in Case
  • 20.Back on My Mind Again
  • 21.Let My Love Be Your Pillow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Wouldn't Have Missed It For the World
  • 2.Any Day Now
  • 3.Stranger in My House
  • 4.What a Differences You've Made in My Life
  • 5.Lost in the Fifties Tonight (In the Still of the Night0
  • 6.Nobody Likes Sad Songs
  • 7.Why Don't You Spend the Night
  • 8.Let's Take the Long Way Around the World
  • 9.Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
  • 10.She Keeps the Home Fires Burning
  • 11.Inside
  • 12.Where Do the Nights Go
  • 13.In Love
  • 14.Cowboys and Clowns
  • 15.Make No Mistakes, She's Mine
  • 16.How Do I Turn You On
  • 17.Still Losing You
  • 18.Show Her
  • 19.He Got You

Product Description:

To get an idea of exactly how many Ronnie Milsap collections are on the market, just turn to the back page of the booklet for RCA/Legacy's 2006 double-disc set The Essential Ronnie Milsap, where it lists other Ronnie albums you might also enjoy. There are ten listed, all but one of them a compilation (that would be his very, very good 2006 comeback, My Life). Which begs the natural question, is The Essential Ronnie Milsap needed? Especially since there is already another compilation called The Essential Ronnie Milsap (dating from 1995), and there already was an excellent double-disc set called 40 #1 Hits released six years earlier? The answer is, yes it is, particularly since 40 #1 Hits has fallen out of print. Of course, it also helps that Essential is an expertly chosen and sequenced collection of Milsap's best work, from 1973's "(All Together Now) Let's Fall Apart" and running all the way to 1989's "A Woman in Love." Most of this material was on 40 #1 Hits, so if you already own that, there's not much need for this, but this has a slight edge over the previous comp because it has a greater concentration of his prime material and is very listenable; its non-chronological sequencing works for it, since it emphasizes the consistently high quality of his hits singles. So, even if there is a surplus of Milsap collections out on the market, this superb set indeed proves that there's always room for another good one. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ronnie Milsap

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 15,527
  • UPC: 828767676722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre: