John Martyn Mad Dog Days (2-CD)

Mad Dog Days (2-CD)
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.95
You Save: $2.47 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HC67
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 2, 2005
  • Label: Recall Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Big Muff
  • 2.Look at the Girl
  • 3.Fine Lines
  • 4.Lookin' On
  • 5.Head and Heart
  • 6.Johnny Too Bad
  • 7.The Moment
  • 8.Bless the Weather
  • 9.Mad Dog Days
  • 10.Pascanel
  • 11.Ways to Cry
  • 12.Couldn't Love You More
  • 13.Never Let Me Go

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.One Day Without You
  • 2.Outside In
  • 3.I'd Rather Be the Devil
  • 4.Man in the Station
  • 5.My Baby Girl
  • 6.Make No Mistake
  • 7.Over the Hill
  • 8.Easy Blues
  • 9.Dealer
  • 10.You Can Discover
  • 11.Spencer the Rover
  • 12.Black Man at Your Shoulder

Product Description:

Personnel: Gerry Conway.
A three-disc box set (two CDs and a DVD), Mad Dog Days is a spotty, seemingly random compilation of live and studio recordings. A rehash of John Martyn's late-'70s and '80s live recordings previously released by the Voiceprint and Artful labels, larded with four studio tracks from 1993's No Little Boy (itself a collection of re-recordings of older material with guest spots from famous fans Phil Collins and David Gilmour), there is no rare material here for the avid collector, and newcomers would not be well served by this mishmash of minor live tracks and remakes that includes none of the singer/songwriter's most essential work. However, just to make the package attractive for fans, the DVD is an utterly charming July 2003 interview (recorded in a pub, appropriately enough) in which Martyn, in failing health but fine spirits, looks over his career with quiet pride and good humor. This hourlong disc is almost worth the budget-line price of the set by itself, which is good, because the CDs themselves don't do Martyn many favors. ~ Stewart Mason

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Martyn

Product Info

  • UPC: 802644900520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)