Waylon Jennings Waylon Live [The Expanded Edition] (2-CD)

Waylon Live [The Expanded Edition] (2-CD)
59 ratings
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HC5J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.T for Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1)
  • Buy for $0.992.Stop the World (And Let Me Off) - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.993.Lonesome, On'ry and Mean
  • Buy for $0.994.You Asked Me To - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.995.Louisiana Women - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.996.I'm a Ramblin' Man
  • Buy for $0.997.Me and Paul
  • Buy for $0.998.It's Not Supposed to Be That Way - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.999.Slow Rollin' Low - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Rainy Day Woman
  • Buy for $0.9911.Good Hearted Woman
  • Buy for $0.9912.Mental Revenge - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Amanda - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9914.This Time
  • Buy for $0.9915.Laid Back Country Picker - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9916.The Last Letter
  • Buy for $0.9917.Honky Tonk Heroes - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Willy the Wandering Gypsy and Me - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9919.Donna on My Mind - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9920.We Had It All - (previously unreleased)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Ladies Love Outlaws - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.992.Big Ball in Cowtown
  • Buy for $0.993.Just to Satisfy You - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.994.Anita, You're Dreaming - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.995.Big, Big Love - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.996.Me and Bobby McGee
  • Buy for $0.997.If You Could Touch Her at All - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.998.Bob Wills Is Still the King
  • Buy for $0.999.Look into My Teardrops
  • Buy for $0.9910.Long Way from Home - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Taker
  • Buy for $0.9912.Mississippi Woman
  • Buy for $0.9913.Mona
  • Buy for $0.9914.Never Been to Spain
  • Buy for $0.9915.Only Daddy That'll Walk the Line - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Freedom to Stay - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Pick Up the Tempo
  • Buy for $0.9919.Ain't No God in Mexico - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9920.House of the Rising Sun
  • Buy for $0.9921.Band Intros - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9922.You Can Have Her - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Billy Ray Reynolds (guitar); Larry Whitmore (12-string guitar); Ralph Mooney (steel guitar); Roger Crabtree (harmnica); Richie Albright (drums).
Producers: Waylon Jennings, Ray Pennington.
Reissue producer: Mike Ragogna.
Recorded at The Western Place, Dallas, Texas on September 25, 1974 and The Opry House, Austin, Texas on September 26, 1974. Originally released on RCA. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
WAYLON LIVE is part of Buddha Records' Original Masters series.
Personnel: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Billy Ray Reynolds (guitar, background vocals); Larry Whitmore (12-string guitar); Ralph Mooney (steel guitar); Roger Crabtree (harmonica); Duke Goff (bass); Richie Albright (drums).
Recorded live at The Western Place, Dallas, Texas on September 25, 1974 and at The Opry House, Austin, Texas, February 26, 1974. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Personnel: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Billy Ray Reynolds (guitar); Larry Whitmore (12-string guitar); Roger Crabtree (harmonica); Ritchie Albright (drums).
Audio Mixers: Dennis Ferrante; Vic Anesini.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: The Opry House, Austin, TX (09/25/1974-09/27/1974); The Western Place, Dallas, TX (09/25/1974-09/27/1974).
Photographers: Charlyn Zlotnik; Scott Newton.
Arranger: Waylon Jennings.
WAYLON LIVE was originally conceived as a double album, containing tracks from two 1974 performances. However, it was initially released (in 1976) as a single LP. This 1999 reissue (Buddha also did Waylon's discography proud with the re-release of the seminal HONKY TONK HEROES and others) finally sees WAYLON LIVE presented in all its 20-track glory. Waylon in his mid-'70s prime is a joy to hear, accompanied by the famed version of his band that includes steel wizard Ralph Mooney and drummer/right-hand man Richie Albright.
Coming off the genre-defining success of 1973's HONKY TONK HEROES, Waylon is at his roughest and rowdiest here. He comes charging out of the gate with a jolting, electrified version of Jimmie Rodgers' "T For Texas" and celebrates his infamy on the Willie Nelson-penned "Me and Paul." Preceding cowpunk by over a decade, he injects rock-influenced energy and rhythm into the country equation. Even such nods to western swing as "Bob Wills is Still the King" and "Big Ball in Cowtown" are full of the grit and fire synonymous with this golden period in Waylon's career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 59 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Waylon Jennings

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,853
  • UPC: 828765185523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

RCA Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)