Brian Bromberg Choices

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
4 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ARIY 757004

CD Details

  • Released: May 24, 2005
  • Label: Artistry Music


  • 1.Never Give Up
  • 2.Choices
  • 3.Bobblehead
  • 4.Snuggle Up
  • 5.Come to Me
  • 6.B2
  • 7.Why?
  • 8.Bass Face Intro
  • 9.Bass Face
  • 10.When I Look in Your Eyes
  • 11.Lazy Afternoon
  • 12.Audubon Park
  • 13.Hear Our Cry Intro
  • 14.Hear Our Cry

Product Description:

Personnel: Brian Bromberg (acoustic & electric basses, programming); Eric Marienthal, Gary Meek (saxophone); Brian Culbertson, David Benoit (piano); Jeff Lorber, Tom Zink (keyboards, programming); Joel Taylor (drums); Alex Acuna (percussion); Lisa Fisher (background vocals).
Recorded at B2, JHL Sound, Kokoki, Ming Dynasty, Entourage Studios, Los Angeles, California.
Personnel: Brian Bromberg (bass guitar, programming); Eric Marienthal, Gary Meek, Richard Elliot (saxophone); Jeff Lorber (keyboards, programming); Alex Acu¤a (percussion).
In his career, Brian Bromberg has recorded bop, fusion, and smooth with equal fluency and creativity on acoustic and electric basses. Choices is somewhat commercial, with funky rhythms, R&B-ish solos, and fade-outs. In general, the solos are more memorable than Bromberg's originals and grooves. While the material is mostly routine, the improvisations of Bromberg and altoist Eric Marienthal are excellent and the musicianship is impressive. But no real surprises occur, making this a lesser and generally easy listening effort by the hugely talented Brian Bromberg. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Brian Bromberg

Product Info:

  • UPC: 181475700425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item