Brian Bromberg It's About Time: The Acoustic Project

It's About Time: The Acoustic Project
10% OFF
Rating 4.2
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  ARIY 757003
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Artistry Music


  • Buy for $0.991.Dear John
  • Buy for $0.992.Echoes
  • Buy for $0.993.One for the Woofer
  • Buy for $0.994.Waltz for Daphne
  • Buy for $0.995.Yes or No
  • Buy for $0.996.If I Should Lose You
  • Buy for $0.997.From Dust to Dessert
  • Buy for $0.998.Gnocchi, The (Ne-O-Ki) Man
  • Buy for $0.999.Buddha Belly

Product Description:

Personnel: Brian Bromberg (double bass); Ernie Watts (saxophone); Freddie Hubbard (trumpet).
After a few electric projects, bassist Brian Bromberg decided to record a purely acoustic project. With such sidemen as pianists Mike Garson and Mitch Forman, brother Dave Bromberg on drums, trumpeter Freddie Hubbard (on three songs), and tenors Ernie Watts (on five) and Doug Webb (on two), Bromberg holds his own with the fast company. Some of the selections on this CD are quite memorable, particularly Hubbard's "Dear John," Watts' interpretation of Wayne Shorter's "Yes or No," and the trumpeter's feature on "If I Should Lose You." Although the Nova label has since gone belly-up, this excellent CD might still be found and is certainly worth a search. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Brian Bromberg

Product Info:

  • UPC: 181475700326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item