The Fugs Don't Stop! Don't Stop! (4-CD)

Don't Stop! Don't Stop! (4-CD)
4 ratings
13 copies available
Sale: $43.19
SUPER SAVINGS: $41.89 Limited Time Only
List Price: $47.99
You Save: $6.10 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  HAWR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 4, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.98
5 stars out of 5 -- "These recordings are now as historically important as Harry Smith's ANTHOLOGY OF AMERICAN FOLK MUSIC or Alan Lomax's field recordings in capturing a seismic era. They're also rollicking good fun."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Slum Goddess
  • 2.Ah, Sunflower Weary of Time
  • 3.Supergirl
  • 4.Swinburne Stomp
  • 5.I Couldn't Get High
  • 6.How Sweet I Roamed from Field to Field
  • 7.Carpe Diem
  • 8.My Baby Done Left Me
  • 9.Boobs a Lot
  • 10.Nothing
  • 11.We're the Fugs
  • 12.Defeated
  • 13.The Ten Commandments
  • 14.CIA Man
  • 15.In the Middle of Their First Recording Session the Fugs Sign the Worst Contract Since Leadbelly's
  • 16.I Saw the Best Minds of My Generation Rock
  • 17.Spontaneous Salute to Andy Warhol
  • 18.War Kills Babies
  • 19.The Fugs National Anthem
  • 20.The Fugs Spaghetti Death
  • 21.The Rhapsody of Tuli

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Frenzy
  • 2.I Want to Know
  • 3.Skin Flowers
  • 4.Group Grope
  • 5.Coming Down
  • 6.Dirty Old Man
  • 7.Kill for Peace
  • 8.Morning Morning
  • 9.Doin' All Right
  • 10.Virgin Forest
  • 11.I Want to Know
  • 12.Mutant Stomp
  • 13.Carpe Diem
  • 14.Wide, Wide River
  • 15.Nameless Voices Crying for Kindness

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.We Don't Allow No Robots in Sunday School
  • 2.Crystal Liaison [Live]
  • 3.The Peace Eye Sequence
  • 4.Six Pack of Sunshine
  • 5.Four Minutes to Twelve [Live]
  • 6.Carpe Diem [Live]
  • 7.J. Edgar Hoover Is Paranoid
  • 8.The Final Moments of J. Humpington Billsworth [Live]
  • 9.Jimmy Joe, The Hippybilly Boy [Live]
  • 10.The Garden Is Open [Live]
  • 11.Johnny Pissoff #2
  • 12.I Couldn't Get High [Live]
  • 13.Breadtray Mountain
  • 14."Hello Fleshlovers!" A Sample of Tuning in the 1960s
  • 15.War Song '68 [Live]
  • 16.When the Mode of the Music Changes
  • 17.Elegy for Robert Kennedy

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Nothing [the Full Fugs Version]
  • 2.Community Breast Nada
  • 3.Players Theater Nada-Dada
  • 4.Garnicht [Live]
  • 5.Nothing [Live]
  • 6.Supergirl [Write Underwater Version]
  • 7.Ah, Sunflower, Weary of Time
  • 8.I'm Going to Kill Myself Over
  • 9.Johnny Pissoff & The Red Angel
  • 10.Two Drunkards on the Spaceship
  • 11.As My Moog Weeps
  • 12.Street Punk
  • 13.Fragmentation Bomb
  • 14.The Enormous Truth of Tuli

Product Description:

Many bands of the '60s and early '70s get labeled "proto punk" but few are more deserving of the title than NYC agit-rockers the Fugs. DON'T STOP! DON'T STOP! is a four-disc set that includes the band's first two albums and raids the archives to come up with a generous helping of previously unreleased gems (another two discs' worth!). Fugs fanatics will get demos, outtakes, and other rarities. Through it all, you'll hear the rawest, most visceral variant on the folk-rock concept ever attempted, shot through with beatnik poetry, '60s idealism, and the kind of endearingly lowbrow humor that was soon to prove influential to the likes of Frank Zappa & the Mothers.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Fugs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,737
  • UPC: 029667000802
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)