Skeeter Davis RCA Country Legends

RCA Country Legends
1 rating
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  V96K
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Buddha


  • Buy for $0.991.Rock-A-Bye Boogie
  • Buy for $0.992.I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  • Buy for $0.993.Foggy Mountain Top
  • Buy for $0.994.Single Girl - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.995.(I Can't Help You) I'm Falling Too
  • Buy for $0.996.My Last Date (With You)
  • Buy for $0.997.He Says the Same Things to Me
  • Buy for $0.998.I Can't Believe That It's All Over
  • Buy for $0.999.Oh, Boy!
  • Buy for $0.9910.There's a Fool Born Every Minute
  • Buy for $0.9911.The End of the World
  • Buy for $0.9912.I'm Saving My Love
  • Buy for $0.9913.Gonna Get Along Without You Now
  • Buy for $0.9914.What Does It Take (To Keep a Man Like You Satisfied)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Bus Fare to Kentucky
  • Buy for $0.9916.Homebreaker

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Skeeter Davis, Georgia Davis (vocals); Bill Walker (arranger, conductor); Chet Atkins, Ray Edenton (guitar); Bud Isaacs
(steel guitar); Jethro Burns (mandolin); Don Slayman (fiddle); Lillian Hunt (violin); Gary Van Osdale (viola); Harvey Wolfe (cello); Charlie McCoy (harmonica, bass, percussion); Floyd Cramer, David Briggs (piano);
Anita Kerr (organ); Charles Sanders, Henry Strzelecki (bass); Buddy Harman (drums); The Jordanaires (background vocals).
Producers include: Stephen H. Sholes, Chet Atkins, Ronny Light, Felton Jarvis, Anita Kerr.
Compilation producer: Rob Santos.
Recorded between May 9, 1954 and January 8, 1971. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman at SAJE Sound Studios, New York,
New York.
This is part of Buddah Records "RCA Country Legends" series.
Personnel: Skeeter Davis (vocals); Betty Jack Davis (vocals); Chet Atkins, Chip Young, Hank Garland, Ray Edenton, Velma Smith, Wayne Moss, Buddy Emmons (guitar); Bud Isaacs, Jerry Byrd & the String Dusters (steel guitar); Jethro Burns (mandolin); Sheldon Kurland, Lilian Hunt, Pierre Menard, Byron Williams, Solie Fott, Brenton Banks (violin); Donald Slayman, Johnny Frigo (fiddle); Marvin Chantry, Gary VanOsdale (viola); Harvey Wolfe, Byron Bach (cello); Floyd Cramer (piano, organ); David Briggs (piano); Anita Kerr (harpsichord); Mary Hicks (organ); Bill Walker (vibraphone); Jerry Carrigan, Buddy Harman (drums); Dolores Edgin, Laverna Moore, Dorothy Ann Dillard, James Cason, Alcyone Beasley, Joe Babcock (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: RCA Victor Studios, Nashville, TN (05/23/1953-03/09/1973); Robinson Memorial Auditorium, Little Rock, AR (05/23/1953-03/09/1973); Thomas Productions, Nashville, TN (05/23/1953-03/09/1973).
Arranger: Bill Walker .
As part of RCA's Country Legends series, this set highlights Skeeter Davis' earliest records as one part of the Davis Sisters, along with her solo outings. Among the 16 tracks are the hit singles "Rock-a-Bye Boogie," "I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know," and her signature song, "The End of the World." With the exception of omitting "I Can't Stay Mad at You," this collection serves as an excellent career overview. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Skeeter Davis

Product Info

  • UPC: 744659982927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)