Eminem Encore [Clean] (2-CD)

Encore [Clean] (2-CD)
13% OFF
Rating 3.5
35 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $19.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.42 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.57 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  YG4F
on most orders of $35
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Aftermath

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.173
4 stars out of 5 - "[I]t showcases a phenomenally gifted musician and lyricist doing all the things he does best."
Rolling Stone - p.142
Included in Rolling Stone's Top 50 Records Of 2004 - "Marshall Mathers brings the pain in ENCORE."
Spin - pp.95-6
"Captivated by hip-hop, Marshall crosses tracks both literal and metaphorical..." - Grade: B
Spin - p.64
Ranked #26 in Spin's "40 Best Albums of the Year" - "[H]e will remain America's finest reality show: crass, oddly tender, riveting."
Uncut - p.116
4 stars out of 5 - "ENCORE defeats expectations by both embracing...maturity, and being his most adolescently outrageous, gut-bustingly funny effort since THE SLIM SHADY LP."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.96
3 stars out of 5 - "[I]t's a lean, mean beast....There's precious little accompanying Mater's virtuoso, syllable-crammed raps."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Curtains Up
  • Buy for $0.992.Evil Deeds
  • Buy for $0.993.Never Enough
  • Buy for $0.994.Yellow Brick Road
  • Buy for $1.295.Like Toy Soldiers
  • Buy for $1.296.Mosh
  • Buy for $0.997.Puke
  • Buy for $0.998.My 1st Single
  • Buy for $0.999.Paul [Skit] - (Skit)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Rain Man
  • Buy for $0.9911.Big Weenie
  • Buy for $0.9912.Em Calls Paul [Skit] - (Skit)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Just Lose It
  • Buy for $1.2914.Ass Like That
  • Buy for $0.9915.Spend Some Time
  • Buy for $1.2916.Mockingbird
  • Buy for $0.9917.Crazy in Love
  • Buy for $0.9918.One Shot 2 Shot
  • Buy for $0.9919.Final Thought [Skit] - (Skit)
  • Buy for $1.2920.Encore

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We as Americans - (Bonus Track)
  • 2.Love You More - (Bonus Track)
  • 3.Ricky Ticky Toc - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Eminem (rap vocals); D12, Dr. Dre, 50 Cent, Nate Dogg, Obie Trice, Stat Quo (rap vocals); Steven King (guitar, mandolin, keyboards); Mike Elizondo (guitar, sitar, keyboards); Luis Resto, Mark Batson (keyboards); Che Vicious (programming).
Audio Mixers: Eminem; Tony Campana; Steven King.
Photographer: Anthony Mandler.
While Eminem has revealed levels of depth far beyond his Slim Shady persona, few could have anticipated 'Mosh,' the second single from his 2004 release, ENCORE. This song, by one of music's most controversial artists, features Em focusing his rage like never before, ultimately calling on the youth of America to rise up and vote. While his brilliantly scathing tirade against President George W. Bush didn't lead to the politician's defeat, it certainly captured the country's attention and attempted to raise listeners' political awareness. It also effectively increased the already huge stature of the expectation-defying Detroit rapper only a few weeks before his highly anticipated fourth record's release.
ENCORE is far from a letdown, as Eminem's twisted mind continues to produce razor-sharp rhymes, whether examining the world (the aforementioned 'Mosh'), venting his spleen ('Puke'), exploring his soul ('Like Toy Soldiers') or just being plain silly ('My 1st Single'). While Em's inclination toward the shocking is well documented, other than 'Mosh,' the record is relatively toned down; he even apologizes for racist comments made on a 1993 underground tape. However, that's not to imply that the proceedings are low-key; ENCORE burns with the fire of a master lyricist letting his words loose on whatever crosses his mind.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 35 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Eminem

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602498646731
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm