The Sons of the Pioneers Cool Water

Cool Water
125 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AXKG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: RCA Victor Europe


  • 1.Cool Water
  • 2.Whoopie-Ti-Yi-Yo
  • 3.Wind
  • 4.Cowboy's Dream
  • 5.Last Round-Up
  • 6.Ridin' Home
  • 7.Twilight On The Trail
  • 8.Red River Valley
  • 9.Wagon Wheels
  • 10.Riders In The Sky
  • 11.Blue Prairie
  • 12.Way Out There
  • 13.Empty Saddles
  • 14.Teardrops In My Heart
  • 15.Blue Shadows On The Trail
  • 16.Ridin' Down The Canyon
  • 17.Timber Trail
  • 18.Tumbling Tumbleweeds

Product Description:

This remastered collection of the Sons of the Pioneers' 1950s Western tunes is highlighted by such tunes as "Tumbling Tumbleweeds" and "Ghost Riders in the Sky."
The preeminent vocal group on the "western" side of country & western, the cowboy balladeers Sons of the Pioneers began in the 1930s, but one of their most popular albums was this 1959 release. It was recorded to exploit the then-new "Living Stereo" recording technology RCA had developed, and it features re-recorded versions of some of the band's best-known material, with added pop-orchestral accompaniment and crisp, hi-fi engineering. Not for country purists, but surely a classic pop record.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 125 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Sons of the Pioneers

Product Info

  • UPC: 743212605129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)