Buddy Guy The Complete Vanguard Recordings (3-CD)

The Complete Vanguard Recordings (3-CD)
3 ratings
11 copies available
Price: $21.58
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  YFWR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Label: Vanguard Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Down Beat - 3/01, p.68
3 out of 5 - "...3 albums consolidated into one tidy package, with state-of-the-art digital sound and fresh liner notes....Guy's playing is richly personal..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Man and the Blues
  • 2.I Can't Quit the Blues
  • 3.Money (That's What I Want)
  • 4.One Room Country Shack
  • 5.Mary Had a Little Lamp
  • 6.Just Playing My Axe
  • 7.Sweet Little Angel
  • 8.Worry, Worry
  • 9.Jam on a Monday Morning
  • 10.Poison Ivy
  • 11.You Got a Hole in Your Soul

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Watermelon Man
  • 2.I Got My Eyes on You
  • 3.The Things I Used to Do
  • 4.Fever, (You Give Me)
  • 5.Slow Blues
  • 6.Knock on Wood
  • 7.Crazy 'Bout You
  • 8.I Had a Dream Last Night
  • 9.24 Hours of the Day
  • 10.You Were Wrong
  • 11.I'm Not the Best

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Watermelon Man
  • 2.Hold That Plane
  • 3.I'm Ready
  • 4.My Time After Awhile
  • 5.You Don't Love Me
  • 6.Come See About Me
  • 7.Hello San Francisco

Product Description:

THE COMPLETE VANGUARD RECORDINGS features all the tracks from THIS IS BUDDY GUY (1968), A MAN AND THE BLUES (1968) and HOLD THAT PLANE (1972) as well as previously unreleased live material.
Includes liner notes by Bob Merlis.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Buddy Guy (vocals, guitar); Phillip Guy, Wayne Bennett (guitar); A.C. Reed (saxophone); Otis Spann (piano); Freebo, Ernest Johnson , Jack Myers (bass guitar); Fred Below, Barry Altschul (drums).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Buddy Guy

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,709
  • UPC: 015707017824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)