Slim Harpo The Best of Slim Harpo [Hip-O]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
15 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HIPP 400722

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Hip-O Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/6/69, p.28
"...[Harpo's] warm, infectious and good-natured approach comes over with great effectiveness....a very pleasant (and often more than that) collection of immaculately played modern blues which Slim's warm personality animates delightfully... "


  • 1.I'm A King Bee
  • 2.I've Got Love If You Want It
  • 3.Wonderin' And Worryin'
  • 4.You'll Be Sorry One Day
  • 5.Strange Love
  • 6.Bobby Sox Baby
  • 7.One More Day
  • 8.Rainin' In My Heart
  • 9.Blues Hangover
  • 10.Buzzin'
  • 11.Still Rainin' In My Heart
  • 12.Snoopin' Around
  • 13.Te Ni Nee Ni Nu
  • 14.Tip On In, Part 1
  • 15.Shake Your Hips
  • 16.Baby, Scratch My Back

Product Description:

Personnel: Slim Harpo (vocals, guitar, harmonica).
Recording information: Crowley, LA (03/1957-??/1967); Memphis, TN (03/1957-??/1967); Nashville, TN (03/1957-??/1967); New Orleans, LA (03/1957-??/1967).
There have been many Slim Harpo best-ofs available over the years, some frustratingly incomplete. This one gets all the chart hits together with several of the obscure singles like "Wonderin' and Worryin'," "Strange Love," "One More Day," and "You'll Be Sorry One Day," along with album tracks like "Snoopin' Around" and "Blues Hangover." Transfers are clean and exemplary, and this makes as good an introduction into his music as any currently available. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Slim Harpo

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,841
  • UPC: 076744007223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: