Spinal Tap Back from the Dead (2-CD)

Back from the Dead (2-CD)
23 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
Price: $17.08
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  EJD4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 22, 2009
  • Label: Label Industry Rec.


  • 1.Tonight I'm Gonna Rock You Tonight
  • 2.Back from the Dead
  • 3.(Funky) Sex Farm
  • 4.Rock N Roll Creation
  • 5.Jazz Oddyssey I
  • 6.Gimme Some Money
  • 7.Rock N Roll Nightmare
  • 8.Heavy Duty
  • 9.America
  • 10.Jazz Oddyssey II
  • 11.(Listen to The) Flower People (Reggae Stylee)
  • 12.Hell Hole
  • 13.Big Bottom
  • 14.Celtic Blues
  • 15.Jazz Oddyssey III
  • 16.Warmer Than Hell
  • 17.Stonehenge
  • 18.Short and Sweet
  • 19.Cups and Cakes

Product Description:

Personnel: Christopher Guest (vocals, guitar, mandolin, sitar); Michael McKean (vocals, guitar, piano); Harry Shearer (vocals); Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston (keyboards); Gregg Bissonette (drums).
Audio Mixers: Ed Cherney ; Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston.
Recording information: Henson Studios; The Treehouse; The Village, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Jamie Lee Curtis; Peter Iovino.
In 2009, when BACK FROM THE DEAD was released, it was impossible for any listener to not be in on Spinal Tap's joke, so it's fitting that this is their first release to play as pure comedy, an album that doesn't even attempt to pass itself off as a rock record. The concept is this: a reunited Tap celebrates the 25th Anniversary of THIS IS SPINAL TAP by launching an unplugged (and "unwigged," meaning Christopher Guest, Michael McKean, and Harry Shearer do not don the hairdos of Nigel Tufnel, David St. Hubbins, and Derek Smalls) tour, releasing the movie on BluRay and revisiting their old songs in the studio, adding five new songs, and recording "Jazz Oddyssey" for the first time, splitting it into thirds and scattering it throughout the album. The production is clean and pristine, and the band is precise and punchy, laying bare the joke, for better or worse. The surprising thing about the album is that all the new songs are top-notch, eclipsing the often forced BREAK LIKE THE WIND (1992), and striking the right balance between parody and real rock & roll.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Spinal Tap

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 126,780
  • UPC: 613481019678
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)