Dave Matthews Band Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King

Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King
209 ratings
Price: $10.37
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EJCC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 2, 2009
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.91
"GROOGRUX is harder edged and more bottom heavy than DMB's usual fare....A fond, funky farewell."
Billboard (p.53) - "[T]his eulogy is a celebration, and BIG WHISKEY is a dense, humid album that, befitting its New Orleans origins, shrewdly cuts its melancholy with exuberance and vice versa."
Q (Magazine) - p.127
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his latest effort almost shows signs of discipline: four-minute song structures and melodies that realise the benefit of economy."
Paste (magazine) (p.58) - "[With] touching and tasteful tributes....The band takes some sonic risks and shows continued versatility on songs like 'Alligator Pie'..."


  • 1.Grux
  • 2.Shake Me Like a Monkey
  • 3.Funny the Way It Is
  • 4.Lying in the Hands of God
  • 5.Why I Am
  • 6.Dive In
  • 7.Space Man
  • 8.Squirm
  • 9.Alligator Pie (Cockadile)
  • 10.Seven
  • 11.Time Bomb
  • 12.Baby Blue
  • 13.You & Me

Product Description:

Dave Matthews/Dave Matthews Band: Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar); Boyd Tinsley (violin); LeRoi Moore (saxophone); Stefan Lessard (bass guitar); Carter Beauford (drums, percussion).
Personnel: Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar); Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (keyboards).
Additional personnel: Joe Lawlor, Tim Pierce (guitar); Danny Barnes (banjo); Alyssa Park, Philip Vaiman, Alan Grunfeld, Laurence Greenfield, Sharon Jackson , Gerardo Hilera, Vladimir Polimatidi, Joel Derouin, Sid Page, Jacqueline Brand, Roberto Cani, Natalie Leggett, Josefina Vergara, Michele Richards, Susan Chatman, Miwako Watanabe, Charlie Bisharat, Mario Diaz de Leon (violin); Victoria Miskolczy, Matthew Funes, Karen Elaine, Robert Brophy, Darrin McCann, Andrew Duckles (viola); George Kim Scholes, Chris Ermacoff, Suzie Katayama, Armen Ksadjikian, Dane Little, Rudolph Stein, Steve Richards (cello); Rob Cavallo (piano, organ); Jamie Muhoberac (organ, keyboards); Roger Manning (keyboards); Timothy Eckert, Nico Abondolo (double bass); Arthur Robinson.
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Doug McKean.
Audio Remasterer: Ted Jensen.
Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; Haunted Hollow Studio, Charlottesville, VA; Lightning Sound Studio, Hidden Hills, CA; Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, LA; Studio Litho, Seattle, WA; Studio X, Seattle, WA.
Illustrator: Dave Matthews .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 209 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dave Matthews Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 95,329
  • UPC: 886974871224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)