Live from Madison Square Garden (2-CD)

Live from Madison Square Garden (2-CD)
99 ratings
Only 8 copies left
Sale: $18.88
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.64 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $3.34 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  EJ9D
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Reprise / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.80
4 stars out of 5 -- "Winwood's opening 'Had To Cry Today' sets the tone, with its sweet ivories over rumbling rhythm, as Clapton's sweet guitar lines garnish the feast."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Had To Cry Today
  • 2.Low Down
  • 3.Them Changes
  • 4.Forever Man
  • 5.Sleeping In the Ground
  • 6.Presence of the Lord
  • 7.Glad
  • 8.Well Alright
  • 9.Double Trouble
  • 10.Pearly Queen
  • 11.Tell the Truth
  • 12.No Face, No Name, No Number

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.After Midnight
  • 2.Split Decision
  • 3.Rambling On My Mind
  • 4.Georgia On My Mind
  • 5.Little Wing
  • 6.Voodoo Chile
  • 7.Can'T Find My Way Home
  • 8.Dear Mr. Fantasy
  • 9.Cocaine

Product Description:

Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Steve Winwood (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Chris Stainton (keyboards); Willie Weeks (bass instrument); Ian Thomas (drums).
Audio Mixer: James Towler.
Recording information: 02/2008.
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
When their hugely influential groups (Cream and Traffic, respectively) disbanded, Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood made rock history when they joined forces in the short-lived Blind Faith in the late 1960s. Forty years later these legends collaborated again, selling out a trio of dates at Madison Square Garden, the results of which are captured on this dynamic double-disc set.
The set list includes material from the catalogs of Blind Faith, Traffic, Derek and the Dominos, and Clapton's solo oeuvre (including the J.J. Cale-penned classics "After Midnight" and "Cocaine"). Two Jimi Hendrix covers appropriately evoke the bygone '60s era, but the mode here is more laid-back and polished than fiery and psychedelic. That's not to say that Winwood and Clapton, who shine equally on these cuts, don't charm with their familiar skill and finesse. The result is 21 tracks-worth of classic rock pleasure.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 99 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eric Clapton

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,950
  • UPC: 093624979883
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)