George Harrison Let It Roll: The Best of George Harrison

Let It Roll: The Best of George Harrison
114 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.55 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.43 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EJ84
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.92
"Harrison forged a unique sound from quavering vocals, layered acoustic guitars, and melodic slide playing."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.82
4 stars out of 5 -- "'Got My Mind Set On You' and 'What Is Life' are near perfect pop, there's spirituality on display in 'Give Me Love' and 'Blow Away,' and folky optimism in 'Rising Sun' and 'Any Road.'"


  • 1.Got My Mind Set On You
  • 2.Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
  • 3.The Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
  • 4.My Sweet Lord
  • 5.While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Live - Concert For Bangladesh)
  • 6.All Things Must Pass
  • 7.Any Road
  • 8.This Is Love
  • 9.All Those Years Ago
  • 10.Marwa Blues
  • 11.What Is Life
  • 12.Rising Sun
  • 13.When We Was Fab
  • 14.Something (Live - Concert For Bangladesh)
  • 15.Blow Away
  • 16.Cheer Down
  • 17.Here Comes The Sun (Live - Concert For Bangladesh)
  • 18.I Don't Want To Do It
  • 19.Isn't It A Pity

Product Description:

Audio Remasterers: Ray Staff; Giles Martin.
Liner Note Author: Warren Zanes.
Photographers: Gered Mankowitz; Chris Cuffaro; Henry Grossman; Barry Feinstein.
George Harrison had two periods of great commercial success, separated by 15 years and two record labels. This extended gap is the chief reason there hasn't been a career-spanning Harrison collection until 2009's LET IT ROLL: SONGS BY GEORGE HARRISON, the first-ever disc to gather songs from George's stints at both Apple and Dark Horse, and only his third-ever hits collection (following 1976's Beatles-heavy THE BEST OF GEORGE HARRISON and THE BEST OF DARK HORSE, released in 1989 in the afterglow of CLOUD NINE's comeback success). LET IT ROLL balances these two periods, swapping any Beatles-era song ("Something," "Here Comes the Sun," "While My Guitar Gently Weeps") for a live version from THE CONCERT FOR BANGLADESH, then mixing it all up chronologically, so the set starts with the pristine bounce of "Got My Mind Set on You" before giving way to "Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth)." If anything jars, it's the sounds of the times, as Jeff Lynne's clean, manicured arrangements don't necessarily fit with Phil Spector's lush, magisterial productions, but that's a minor quibble about a useful compilation that consolidates all of Harrison's signature tunes on one very enjoyable disc.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 114 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for George Harrison

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,378
  • UPC: 5099996501924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)