Anita O'Day Cool Heat

Cool Heat
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  AISR 2869337
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 9, 2010
  • Label: Ais


  • 1.Mack The Knife [3:10]
  • 2.Easy Come, Easy Go [3:14]
  • 3.Orphan Annie [2:03]
  • 4.You're A Clown [2:33]
  • 5.Gone With The Wind [2:27]
  • 6.Hooray For Hollywood [2:23]
  • 7.It Had Be You [3:15]
  • 8.Come Rain Or Come Shine [2:17]
  • 9.Hershey Bar [2:07]
  • 10.A Lover Is Blue [3:02]
  • 11.My Heart Belongs To Daddy [2:54]
  • 12.The Way You Look Tonight [2:12]
  • 13.Just One of Those Things [2:09]*
  • 14.Love For Sale [2:45]*
  • 15.You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To [1:51]*
  • 16.Easy To Love [2:04]*
  • 17.I Get A Kick Out of You [2:25]*
  • 18.All of You [1:44]*
  • 19.Get Out of Town [2:32]*
  • 20.I've Got You Under My Skin [1:49]*
  • 21.Night and Day [2:03]*
  • 22.It's De - Lovely [2:07]*
  • 23.I Love You [1:59]*
  • 24.What Is This Thing Called Love? [2:33]*
  • 25.Memories of You [2:53]**

Product Description:

This LP, reissued in limited edition on CD in Japan, finds Anita O'Day's swinging singing backed by cool-toned arrangements from Jimmy Giuffre. Although the orchestra is surprisingly anonymous, the ensembles fit O'Day's voice well on tunes such as "Mack the Knife," "Gone with the Wind," "Come Rain or Come Shine," "The Way You Look Tonight" and even "Hooray for Hollywood." All of O'Day's recordings for Verve in the 1950s are recommended, and this set is no exception. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Anita O'Day

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8436028693375
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item