Aretha Franklin Aretha Franklin Collection (3-CD)

Aretha Franklin Collection (3-CD)
1 rating
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  9WF3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: March 7, 2006
  • Label: Madacy Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Respect - Aretha Franklin, Redding
  • 2.You Send Me - Aretha Franklin, Cooke
  • 3.The Weight - Aretha Franklin, Robertson
  • 4.Baby, I Love You - Aretha Franklin, Shannon
  • 5.Do Right Woman - Do Right Man - Aretha Franklin, Penn
  • 6.Chain of Fools - Aretha Franklin, Covay, Don
  • 7.Ain't No Way - Aretha Franklin, Franklin
  • 8.My Song - Aretha Franklin, Mattis, David
  • 9.Tracks of My Tears - Aretha Franklin, Moore, Warren "Pete
  • 10.I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) - Aretha Franklin, Shannon

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Spanish Harlem - Aretha Franklin, Leiber, Jerry
  • 2.Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do) - Aretha Franklin, Wonder
  • 3.Angel - Aretha Franklin, Franklin
  • 4.Border Song (Holy Moses) - Aretha Franklin, John
  • 5.Share Your Love with Me - Aretha Franklin, Braggs
  • 6.See Saw - Aretha Franklin, Cropper
  • 7.Something He Can Feel - Aretha Franklin, Mayfield
  • 8.Gentle on My Mind - Aretha Franklin, Hartford
  • 9.Jump - Aretha Franklin, Mayfield
  • 10.Day Dreaming - Aretha Franklin, Franklin

Product Description:

Although she had previously recorded a dozen albums with Columbia, Aretha Franklin didn't find her true musical voice until she signed with Atlantic Records in 1966, and Jerry Wexler became her producer. This extensive sampling from Franklin's 1960s and '70s output and beyond includes many of the songs that made her reputation as one of the 20th century's greatest R&B singers, from the passionate "Respect" to her almost effortless vocal on "Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aretha Franklin

Product Info

  • UPC: 628261200924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)