The Impressions Keep on Pushing / People Get Ready (2-CD)

Keep on Pushing / People Get Ready (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
6 ratings
Only 6 copies left
List Price: $26.99
Your Price: $24.29
You Save: $2.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  KNU 130

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 1996
  • Label: Kent Records Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - 3/00, p.120
"...Curtis was on peak form, taking his first steps into social comment...and writing achingly beautiful ballads..."


  • 1.Keep On Pushing
  • 2.I've Been Trying
  • 3.I Ain't Supposed To
  • 4.Dedicate My Song To You
  • 5.Long, Long Winter
  • 6.Somebody Help Me
  • 7.Amen
  • 8.I Thank Heaven
  • 9.Talking About My Baby
  • 10.Don't Let It Hide
  • 11.I Love You (Yeah)
  • 12.I Made A Mistake
  • 13.Woman's Got Soul
  • 14.Emotions
  • 15.Sometimes I Wonder
  • 16.We're In Love
  • 17.Just Another Dance
  • 18.Can't Work No Longer
  • 19.People Get Ready
  • 20.I've Found Out That I've Lost
  • 21.Hard To Believe
  • 22.See The Real Me
  • 23.Get Up And Move
  • 24.You Must Believe Me

Product Description:

KEEP ON PUSHING/PEOPLE GET READY was originally released as 2 seperate LPs in 1964 and 1965.
Liner Note Author: Peter Burns.
Arranger: Johnny Pate.
Curtis Mayfield and the Impressions made a serious splash right out of the gate with their 1963 self-titled debut, laying down a stylish brand of passionate Northern soul that would continue through the Impressions' career and well into Mayfield's solo work. The group's sophomore release KEEP ON PUSHING, and their 1965 effort PEOPLE GET READY maintained these same high standards.
Those two albums are brought together on this handy twofer, offering a chance for fans to have both gems under one cover. All the tunes are great, but there are so many classics here that the set almost plays like a greatest hits package: "People Get Ready," "Keep on Pushing," "Amen," "You Must Believe Me," "I've Been Trying" are all here. In short, it's hard to go wrong with 24 tracks of sweet, flawless singing and harmonies by Mayfield and the Impressions sweetened by vintage Northern soul arrangements.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Impressions

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 95,551
  • UPC: 029667413022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)