Arthur Alexander The Greatest

The Greatest
17 ratings
Hurry! Only 2 copies left Sorry no back-orders
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  HJSV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.Anna (Go to Him)
  • 2.You're the Reason
  • 3.Soldier of Love (Lay Down Your Arms)
  • 4.I Hang My Head and Cry
  • 5.You Don't Care
  • 6.Dream Girl
  • 7.Call Me Lonesome
  • 8.After You
  • 9.Where Have You Been All My Life
  • 10.A Shot of Rhythm and Blues
  • 11.Don't You Know It
  • 12.You Better Move On
  • 13.All I Need Is You
  • 14.Detroit City
  • 15.Keep Her Guessing
  • 16.Go Home Girl
  • 17.In the Middle of It All
  • 18.Whole Lot of Trouble
  • 19.Without a Song
  • 20.I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • 21.Black Night

Product Description:

This material was originally issued on the Dot label between 1962-65.
Digitally remastered from the original master tapes.
Personnel: Arthur Alexander (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Bill Millar.
In the mid-eighties, English reissue label Ace Records introduced the wonderful music of Arthur Alexander to a new generation of music fans. Though Alexander was known for having written songs that were covered by The Beatles and The Rolling Stones, prior to the Ace reissues, Alexander's own music languished in near obscurity, with only the most dedicated soul music collectors being familiar with the sublime pop-soul records that he made in the early sixties.
Combining the best tracks from the two vinyl Arthur Alexander collections issued by Ace, THE GREATEST collects 21 of Alexander's greatest performances on one tidy CD. While there is a good deal of overlap with Razor and Tie's 16-song ULTIMATE compilation--particularly with the better-known tracks like "Anna" and "Shot Of Rhythm And Blues"--ULTIMATE contains six excellent tracks that are only available on this CD.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Arthur Alexander

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,020
  • UPC: 029667192224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Greatest Hits:

Ace Records UK Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)