Whitney Houston Whitney

142 ratings
Price: $8.09
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $0.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HJS4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Arista

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 12/99, p.160
4 stars out of 5 - "...kept the pop juggernaut moving with the spirited 'I Wanna Dance With Somebody'...over-stuffed with plinkety-plonk '80s synths..."


  • Buy for $1.291.I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)
  • Buy for $0.992.Just The Lonely Talking Again
  • Buy for $0.993.Love Will Save The Day
  • Buy for $1.294.Didn't We Almost Have It All
  • Buy for $1.295.So Emotional
  • Buy for $0.996.Where You Are
  • Buy for $0.997.Love Is A Contact Sport
  • Buy for $0.998.You're Still My Man
  • Buy for $0.999.For The Love Of You
  • Buy for $1.2910.Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  • Buy for $0.9911.I Know Him So Well

Product Description:

Personnel: Whitney Houston (vocals, background vocals); Dann Huff, Ira Siegel, Paul Jackson, Jr. , Paul Pesco (guitar); Shambbu Neil Vineberg (acoustic guitar); Vincent Henry (saxophone); Kenny G (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, lyricon); Marc Russo (alto saxophone, horns); Premik Russell Tubbs, Wayne Wallace (horns); Robbie Buchanan (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Frank Gayer Martin (piano, synthesizer, Oberheim synthesizer, vibraphone); Randy Kerber (piano); Walter Afanasieff (keyboards, synthesizer, bass synthesizer); Kashif (keyboards, synthesizer, programming, background vocals); Ralph Shukett (keyboards, synthesizer); Preston Glass (keyboards, string synthesizer, bells, programming, percussion programming); Cory Lerios (synthesizer, Oberheim synthesizer); Fred Zarr, Jack Waldman, Michael Boddicker (synthesizer); Corrado Rustici (guitar synthesizer); Roy Ayers (vibraphone); Narada Michael Walden (drums, percussion, drum programming); John "J.R." Robinson , Linden Aaron, John "4 Daddman" Robinson, Paul Leim (drums); Raul Rekow (congas); Greg "Gigi" Gonaway (tambourine); Paulinho Da Costa, Sammy Figueroa, Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Jellybean (drum programming); Bonbo Bob (percussion programming); Claytoven Richardson, Jim Gilstrup, Nikki Harris, Kitty Beethoven, Jennifer Hall, Jim Gilstrap, Kevin Dorsey , Myrna Matthews (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Michael Hutchinson; David Drazer; David Fraser; Darroll Gustamachio.
Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, New York, NY; Devonshire Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Hitsville, Los Angeles, CA; Larrabee Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Leed's L'Mobile, Los Angeles, CA; New Music Group Studios, Stamford, CT; Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA; Plant Studios, Sausal; Right Track Studios, New York, NY; Sigma Sound Studios, New York, NY; Sound Track, New Yourk, NY; Soundworks Digital Studios, New York, NY; Tarpan Studios, San Rafael, CA; The Hit Factory, New York, NY; The Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA; Z Studios, Brooklyn, NY.
Photographer: Richard Avedon.
Arrangers: Tony Cortez; Jack Waldman; Narada Michael Walden; Toni C.
Whitney Houston's second album sported a flirtier, sexier album cover and a shortened title, and, somewhat improbably, it became an even bigger hit than her 1985 debut. WHITNEY featured an impressive four Number One hits ("I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me)," "Didn't We Almost Have It All," "Where Do Broken Hearts Go," and "So Emotional") and a fifth that went Top Ten, "Love Will Save the Day." Building on what had worked so well on her first record, the dance tracks are frothier and endearingly lighter, and the ballads are bigger and more dramatic, highlighting Houston's genuinely impressive vocal talents without resorting to overly bombastic singing (as she would on later albums). On WHITNEY, the diva shows surprising humility when it comes to her voice, and that restraint helps make it her most likable and consistently appealing set.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 142 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Whitney Houston

Product Info

  • UPC: 078221840521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)