Bob Brookmeyer Street Swingers

Street Swingers
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  LONE 10374
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 23, 2009
  • Label: Lonehill Jazz Spain


  • 1.Arrowhead [7:00]
  • 2.Street Swingers [6:21]
  • 3.Hot Buttered Noodling [6:04]
  • 4.Musicale Du Jour [8:50]
  • 5.Raney Day [5:26]
  • 6.Jupiter [5:07]
  • 7.Rocky Scotch [4:40]
  • 8.Under The Lilacs [5:07]
  • 9.They Say It's Wonderful [5:49]
  • 10.Potrezebie [4:49]
  • 11.Revelation [5:46]
  • 12.Star Eyes [4:29]
  • 13.Nobody's Heart [4:25]
  • 14.Loup - Garou [4:38]

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two-fer from the Jazz great includes two albums from the famed trombonist on one disc: The Street Swingers (1957) and The Dual Role Of Bob Brookmeyer (1954). The Street Swingers features Brookmeyer on both trombone and piano, backed by Jimmy Raney and Jim Hall. As a bonus, the complete original LP The Dual Role of Bob Brookmeyer, which was also recorded in a small group format and presents Raney again on guitar and Brookmeyer in the dual role of trombonist and pianist. 14 tracks. Lonehill. 2009.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bob Brookmeyer

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8436019583746
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item