Steve Earle Townes

54 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YGQF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 4, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: New West Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.72
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Earles knows these songs intimately -- some of the greatest in the folk-country canon -- and delivers them with the ease of breathing, mostly unadorned."
Spin - p.86
"[H]e does his idol justice on this vibrant covers set, delivering supersonic bluegrass and starry-eyed ballads with the same thoughtful finesse."
Entertainment Weekly - p.59
"On his latest album, Steve Earle, who remains Van Zandt's foremost disciple, gives 15 favorites the kind of carefully considered settings they deserve..."
Billboard (p.34) - "Throughout, Earle's shape-shifting voice inhabits the songs just like Van Zandt's own colorful characters inhabit them..."
Q (Magazine) - p.132
4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] dream album, full of devotion, care and spirit as he gently caresses new nuances out of even the much-covered and revered 'Pancho & Lefty,' and adds sinister new layers to 'Marie'..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.82
4 stars out of 5 -- "This is an album of subtlety and reserve, which allows the original emotional intent of the music to speak for itself."
Uncut (magazine)
4 stars out of 5 -- "Van Zandt could be both masochistic thrill-seeker and gentle poet, and Earle know his subject from the outside in."


  • 1.Pancho And Lefty
  • 2.White Freightliner Blues
  • 3.Colorado Girl
  • 4.Where I Lead Me
  • 5.Lungs
  • 6.No Place To Fall
  • 7.Loretta
  • 8.Brand New Companion
  • 9.Rake
  • 10.Delta Momma Blues
  • 11.Marie
  • 12.Don't Take It Too Bad
  • 13.Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
  • 14.(Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
  • 15.To Live Is To Fly

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Earle (vocals, guitar, mandola, mandolin, harmonica, harmonium, percussion); Justin Townes Earle (vocals, guitar); Allison Moorer (vocals); Tom Morello (electric guitar); Darrell Scott (dobro, banjo); Tim O'Brien (mandolin); Shad Cobb (fiddle); John Spiker (electric bass); Dennis Crouch (bass guitar); Greg Morrow (drums); Steven Christensen (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Ray Kennedy; John King ; Ray Kennedy.
Liner Note Author: Steve Earle.
Recording information: New York, NY; Room and Board, Nashville, TN; Sound Emporium, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: Jim Herrington; Al Clayton; Ted Barron.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 54 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Steve Earle

Product Info

  • UPC: 607396616428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)