Ray Anthony Plays Steve Allen / Like Wild

Plays Steve Allen / Like Wild
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $19.28
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  LONE 10307
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 5, 2007
  • Label: Lonehill Jazz Spain


  • 1.Baby, But You Did
  • 2.Roll 'Em Around
  • 3.South Dakota
  • 4.This May Be the Time
  • 5.Every Dog Has His Day
  • 6.A Lavender Mood
  • 7.Mr. Moon
  • 8.Indubitably
  • 9.You're the One for Me
  • 10.Why Should I Worry
  • 11.Why Don't You Want to Come Home
  • 12.You Gotta Get Lucky Sometime
  • 13.Room 43
  • 14.Fall Out
  • 15.Kukie Bird
  • 16.Dark Eyes
  • 17.Peter Gunn
  • 18.Wrong Number
  • 19.707
  • 20.Swanee River
  • 21.Fly Now, Pay Later
  • 22.Bunny Hop Rock
  • 23.Rock-Umba
  • 24.Walkin' to Mother's
  • 25.Stockholm Blues
  • 26.Dreamsville
  • 27.Bunny Hop
  • 28.The Hokey Pokey

Product Description:

Personnel: Ray Anthony (trumpet); Jo Ann Greer, Marcie Miller, Tommy Mercer (vocals); Danny Perri, Bobby Gibbons, Al Hendrickson, Bob Bain (guitar); Earl Bergman, Jim Schneider, Skeets Herfurt (clarinet, alto saxophone); Wilbur Schwartz (saxophone); Leo Anthony (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Bob Tricarico (tenor saxophone); Uan Rasey, Jack Laubach, Frank Beach, Ray Triscari, Dale Turner (trumpet); Abe Lincoln, Dick Reynolds, Kenneth Schrudder, Frank Lane, Vince Forrest, George Martimore Roberts, Sy Berger, Eddie Kusby, Lloyd Elliott, Pete Lofthouse, Murray McEachern, Jimmy Priddy (trombone); Paul "Scooby" Smith, Dave Sills (piano); Archie Freeman, Ray Martinez (drums); Lou Singer (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Alan Valery.
Recording information: Hollywood, CA (03/08/1953-09/18/1959); Nashville, TN (03/08/1953-09/18/1959).
Photographer: X .
Arrangers: Dick Reynolds; George Williams .
This edition of Lonehill Jazz's two-fer series features a pair of LPs by trumpeter and bandleader Ray Anthony: Plays Steve Allen and Like Wild, originally issued in 1958 and 1959. Collectors should track this down for the four bonus tracks originally released as singles, "Stockholm Blues," "Dreamsville," "The Bunny Hop," and "The Hokey Pokey." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ray Anthony

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 114,442
  • UPC: 8436019583074
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item