Depeche Mode Sounds of the Universe (Deluxe Box Set) (3-CD + DVD)

Sounds of the Universe (Deluxe Box Set) (3-CD +
43 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  JEK3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.78
"[C]uts like 'Fragile Tension' and 'Peace' coast along on the kind of catchy synth-pop grooves Depeche Mode specialized in throughout the '80s."
Billboard (p.29) - "Depeche Mode continues to produce darkly atmospheric tracks about love, lust and death that have the vulnerability and immediacy of a shared secret."
Blender (Magazine)
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE kicks off with the spiky, twisted and impossibly gorgeous 'Wrong,' an epic blast of synth-pop bombast on the scale of VIOLATOR or BLACK CELEBRATION."
Pitchfork (Website) - "Martin Gore can still be counted on to deliver the goods....Gahan's singing, meanwhile, is as strong as ever, always the perfect vehicle for Gore's lyrics..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.81
4 stars out of 5 -- "'Wrong' is one of the Mode's most satisfying tracks post-SONGS OF FAITH & DEVOTION and suggests they have many more albums left in them."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In Chains
  • 2.Hole to Feed
  • 3.Wrong
  • 4.Fragile Tension
  • 5.Little Soul
  • 6.In Sympathy
  • 7.Peace
  • 8.Come Back
  • 9.Spacewalker
  • 10.Perfect
  • 11.Miles Away / The Truth Is
  • 12.Jezebel
  • 13.Corrupt

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Light
  • 2.The Sun and the Moon and the Stars
  • 3.Ghost
  • 4.Esque
  • 5.Oh Well
  • 6.Corrupt [Efdemin Remix]
  • 7.In Chains [Minilogue's Earth Remix]
  • 8.Little Soul [Thomas Fehlman Flowing Ambient Mix]
  • 9.Jezebel [Six Tones Remix]
  • 10.Perfect [Electronic Periodic Dark Drone Mix]
  • 11.Wrong [Caspa Remix]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Little 15
  • 2.Clean
  • 3.Sweetest Perfection
  • 4.Walking in My Shoes
  • 5.I Feel You
  • 6.Judas
  • 7.Surrender
  • 8.Only When I Lose Myself
  • 9.Nothing's Impossible
  • 10.Corrupt
  • 11.Peace
  • 12.Jezebel
  • 13.Come Back
  • 14.In Chains

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Making Of The Universe / Film
  • 2.Usual Thing, Try and Get the Question in the Answer
  • 3.Sounds of the Universe [A Short Film]
  • 4.Wrong [Video]
  • 5.Corrupt [Studio Sessions]
  • 6.Little Soul [Studio Sessions]
  • 7.Stories of Old [Studio Sessions]
  • 8.Come Back [Studio Sessions]
  • 9.Sounds of the Universe [Dolby & DTS 5.1 Surround Sound]
  • 10.Light [5.1 Surround Dolby Digital & DTS]
  • 11.The Sun and the Moon and the Stars [5.1 Surround Dolby Digital & DTS]
  • 12.Ghost [5.1 Surround Dolby Digital & DTS]
  • 13.Esque [5.1 Surround Dolby Digital & DTS]
  • 14.Oh Well [5.1 Surround Dolby Digital & DTS]

Product Description:

This release includes: 2 Exclusive Enamel Badges, 1 Poster, 5 Artcards Sealed In A Collectors Envelope, 1 Panoramic "Sounds Of The Universe" Studios Image By Ben Hillier, 1 Certificate Of Authenticity.
1. Words & Images Of the Universe: 84 pages of photos by Anton Corbijn and the lyrics to all the songs from the "Sounds Of The Universe" sessions.
2. Making Of The Universe The Book: 84 pages of candid and intimate photography by Daniel Miller, Ben Hillier, Ferg Peterkin & Luke Smith. Taken during the recording sessions for "Sounds Of The Universe".
Depeche Mode: David Gahan, Martin Gore, Andy Fletcher.
Personnel: Luke Smith (programming).
Audio Mixer: Tony Hoffer.
Audio Remasterer: Stephen Marcussen.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 43 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Depeche Mode

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099969577628
  • Shipping Weight: 5.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)