Charlie Barnet Big Band 1967 & More

Big Band 1967 & More
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  LONE 10267
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 5, 2007
  • Label: Lonehill Jazz Spain


  • 1.Rabble Rouse
  • 2.Satin Doll
  • 3.Something To Live For
  • 4.Clap Hands, Here Comes Charley!
  • 5.Introduction To An Ending
  • 6.Upper Manhattan Medical Group
  • 7.Deed I Do
  • 8.Boomerang
  • 9.Snowfall
  • 10.Bali Bali Buck Dance
  • 11.Durango
  • 12.Saint Louis Blues
  • 13.Swingin' Down The Lane
  • 14.Who's Sorry Now
  • 15.Let's Blow The Blues
  • 16.Fur Trappers
  • 17.Rhubarb
  • 18.Black Beauty
  • 19.Bunny
  • 20.Atlantic Hop

Product Description:

2007 two CD release featuring three entire LPs plus bonus tracks. This release contains the complete Big Band 1967 LP by the Charlie Barnet Orchestra, the last album he ever issued under his own name. As a bonus, this edition includes the remaining eight tracks from an outstanding 1952 session featuring Charlie Shavers (the other four selections can be found on LHJ 10303), and the two titles that complete the Dancing Party album, the rest of which is also on our companion volume. Featuring splendid arrangements by Billy Byers, Bill Holman, Gene Roland, Al Cohn and Andy Gibson, among others. Lonehill Jazz.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Charlie Barnet

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8436019582671
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item