Art Farmer Last Night When We Were Young [Bonus Tracks]

Last Night When We Were Young [Bonus Tracks]
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  JEFC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 3, 2006
  • Label: Lonehill Jazz Spain


  • 1.Two Sleepy People
  • 2.Someone to Watch Over Me
  • 3.I Concentrate on You
  • 4.Ill Wind
  • 5.Last Night When We Were Young
  • 6.Out of This World
  • 7.When I Fall in Love
  • 8.Tangorine
  • 9.What's Good About Goodbye?
  • 10.Pogo Stick (Bonus Track)
  • 11.Liza (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Jones Bones (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Sometimes I'm Happy (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

The beauty of Art Farmer's tone is well featured on this out of print ABC/Paramount album. Farmer is backed by a string orchestra arranged by Quincy Jones as he plays lyrical solos on eight standards and Dizzy Gillespie's "Tangorine." Farmer mostly sticks close to the melodies but he makes such tunes as "Two Sleepy People," "Ill Wind," and "When I Fall in Love" sound fresh and pretty. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Art Farmer

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436019582596
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)