Lennie Niehaus Octet Complete Fifties Recordings, Volume 4: Octet - I Swing for You

Complete Fifties Recordings, Volume 4: Octet - I
11% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.14 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.85 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  YHAG
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 22, 2006
  • Label: Lonehill Jazz Spain


  • 1.P & L
  • 2.I See Your Face Before Me
  • 3.Four Eleven West
  • 4.Soon
  • 5.Little Girl Blues
  • 6.Don't You Know I Care?
  • 7.He Aint' Got Rhythm
  • 8.Kiss Me and Kill Me with Love
  • 9.Song of the Islands
  • 10.One Hundred Years from Today
  • 11.Zing Zang
  • 12.Let Me See
  • 13.For Dancer's Only
  • 14.Just a Child
  • 15.As the Reveled
  • 16.When You're Smiling
  • 17.Let Me See - (take)

Product Description:

Personnel: Lennie Niehaus (alto saxophone); Jack Nimitz (bass clarinet, baritone saxophone); Bud Shank (alto saxophone); Bill Perkins (tenor saxophone); Stephen Perlow (baritone saxophone); Stu Williamson (trumpet, valve trombone); Ed Leddy (trumpet); Kenny Shroyer (trombone, valve trombone); Carl Fontana (trombone); Lou Levy, Russ Freeman (piano); Mel Lewis, Jerry McKenzie (drums).
Liner Note Author: John Flanagan.
Recording information: Los Angeles, CA (02/09/1956-10/01/1957); Music Box Theatre, Los Angeles, CA (02/09/1956-10/01/1957).
Arrangers: Johnny Mandel; Lennie Niehaus; Bill Holman; Bill Perkins.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lennie Niehaus Octet

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8436019582411
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item