Gloria Estefan Playlist: The Very Best of Gloria Estefan

Playlist: The Very Best of Gloria Estefan
6 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 14942
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Playlist


  • 1.Conga
  • 2.Falling In Love (Uh-Oh)
  • 3.Cuts Both Ways
  • 4.Love Toy
  • 5.Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
  • 6.Bad Boy
  • 7.Can't Stay Away From You
  • 8.I Know You Too Well
  • 9.Don't Stop
  • 10.Oye Mi Canto
  • 11.Always Tomorrow
  • 12.Get On Your Feet
  • 13.Don't Wanna Lose You
  • 14.Remember Me With Love

Product Description:

Released in the same year as THE ESSENTIAL GLORIA ESTEFAN, THE VERY BEST OF is much less comprehensive, but still features 15 U.K. Top 40 hits from Cuba's biggest musical export. One of the most underrated artists of the late '80s, Gloria Estefan--together with her husband's Miami Sound Machine--was responsible for some of the most infectious and joyous pop hits of the decade, opening the doors for the likes of Shakira and Jennifer Lopez in the process. Her unique blend of Latin beats and synth-heavy pop on such tracks as "Rhythm Is Gonna Get You," "Conga," and "1-2-3" helped her first two albums ANYTHING FOR YOU and CUTS BOTH WAYS, sell a million copies. But her ballads were just as strong, particularly the haunting "Can't Stay Away from You" and the beautiful "Don't Wanna Lose You Now." Her '90s output, however, was more inconsistent. The official theme for the 1996 Atlanta Olympics, "Reach," is perhaps her finest moment, a motivational power ballad complete with gospel choir and tribal drums, while the Caribbean-flavored "You'll Be Mine," later sampled in Will Smith's "Miami," is an effortlessly uplifting party track. With two of her three last albums in Spanish, just two songs from the '00s appear, the world music-inspired title track from 2003's UNWRAPPED and her biggest chart hit, Mylo's reworking of "Dr. Beat" on "Doctor Pressure," featured here alongside the original. There are a few surprising omissions, notably the Top Ten hit "Christmas Through Your Eyes" and her Oscar-nominated *NSYNC duet "Music of My Heart." But with a track list spanning 20 years and seven albums, THE VERY BEST OF GLORIA ESTEFAN is still an enjoyable and well-assembled hits collection from the undisputed Queen of Latin Pop.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gloria Estefan

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,921
  • UPC: 888751494220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Dance Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)