Barry Harris For the Moment

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UTW 2747

CD Details

  • Released: February 4, 2000
  • Label: Uptown Jazz


  • 1.I Love Lucy
  • 2.My Heart Stood Still
  • 3.Bean and the Boys
  • 4.To Monk with Love
  • 5.For the Moment
  • 6.Chico the Man
  • 7.Monk Medley: Reflections / Light Blue / Well You Needn't / Rhythm-A-Ning
  • 8.Shaw Nuff
  • 9.7-9-3-4-0
  • 10.Save Some for Later
  • 11.Looking Glass
  • 12.To Monk with Love
  • 13.One More Blues

Product Description:

Throughout his career, pianist Barry Harris has kept the spirit of bebop and the music of Bud Powell and Thelonious Monk alive in his joyous and creative playing. For this live concert, Harris is heard in a trio with bassist Rufus Reid and drummer Leroy Williams. There is a four-song Thelonious Monk medley, five originals (including "To Monk With Love" and "For the Moment," which Harris played at Thelonious' funeral), "My Heart Stood Still," and a boppish version of the "I Love Lucy Theme." A delightful and enthusiastic set. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Barry Harris

Product Info:

  • UPC: 026198274726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item