The Twilight Zone Definitive Edition - Season 1 (6-DVD)

Definitive Edition - Season 1 (6-DVD)
1079 ratings
List Price: $69.99
Price: $62.99
You Save: $7 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD  (6 Discs)
sku:  V9A4
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Audio Commentaries from Earl Holliman, Martin Landau, Rod Taylor, Martin Milner, Kevin McCarthy and William Self
  • Rod Serling Audio Lectures from Sherwood Oaks College
  • Rare Rod Serling Blooper
  • Remastered from New High-Definition Transfer
  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 15 hours
  • Video: Black & White
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1959
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • 6-Disc Set
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Isolated Music Scores:
      1. Bernard Herrmann
      2. Jerry Goldsmith
    • Original Unaired Pilot Version of "Where is Everybody'" with Rod Serling's Network Pitch
    • Rare Rod Serling Blooper
    • Remastered from new high-definition film transfers using the original camera negatives and magnetic soundtracks
    • Rod Serling Audio Lectures from Sherwood Oaks College
    • Rod Serling Promos for "Next Week's" Show
    • Vintage Audio Recollections:
      1. Burgess Meredith
      2. Douglas Heyes
      3. Richard L. Bare
      4. Buck Houghton
      5. Anne Francis
      6. Richard Matheson
    • Audio Commentary:
      1. Earl Holliman
      2. Martin Landau
      3. Rod Taylor
      4. Martin Milner
      5. Kevin McCarthy
      6. Ted Post
      7. William Self

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , , &
Produced by

Entertainment Reviews:

USA Today - 01/11/2005
"This season is widely regarded as best..."
Sight and Sound - 11/01/2005
"[T]he remarkably high production values do impress, while the standard of the acting is particularly notable."

Description by

The complete first season of Rod Serling's classic, groundbreaking series exploring the fantastic and the frightening.

EPISODES: Where Is Everybody? / One for the Angels / Mr. Denton on Doomsday / Sixteen Millimeter Shrine / Walking Distance / Escape Clause / The Lonely / Time Enough at Last / Perchance to Dream / Judgment Night / And When the Sky Was Opened / What You Need / The Four of Us Are Dying / Third from the Sun / I Shot an Arrow into the Air / The Hitch-Hiker / The Fever / The Last Flight / The Purple Testament / Elegy / Mirror Image / The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street / A World of Difference / Long Live Walter Jameson / People Are Alike All Over / Execution / The Big Tall Wish / A Nice Place to Visit / Nightmare as a Child / A Stop at Willoughby / The Chaser / A Passage for Trumpet / Mr. Bevis / The After Hours / The Mighty Casey / A World of His Own

Spectacular New Digital Restorations featuring Unsurpassed Video and Audio Clarity!

Product Description:

Explore the depths of the unknown in season one of the TWILIGHT ZONE! Funny at times, heartbreaking at others, THE TWILIGHT ZONE was one of the most unique, creative television shows ever created. Rod Serling developed the series around the premise of following people as they experience things so bizarre they can only be part of a fifth dimension! Rod Serling appears at the start and finish of each episode, acting as the viewer's guide through the TWILIGHT ZONE. Consistently compelling, moral, and thought provoking, the series still inspires remakes and contemporary spin-offs today.

Season one contains many of the show's most popular episodes. All 36 episodes from the season are collected here, including: "Where is Everybody'," "One for the Angels," "Mr. Denton on Doomsday," "Sixteen-Millimeter Shrine," "Walking Distance," "Escape Clause," "The Lonely," "Time Enough at Last," "Perchance to Dream," "Judgement Night," "And Where the Sky Was Opened," "What You Need," "The Four of Us Are Dying," "Third from the Sun," "I Shot an Arrow into the Air," "The Hitch-Hiker," "The Fever," "The Last Fight," "The Purple Testament," "Elegy," "Mirror Image," "The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street," "A World of Difference," "Long Live Walter Jameson," "People Are Alike All Over," "Execution," "The Big Tall Wish," "A Nice Place to Visit," "Nightmare as a Child," "A Stop at Willoughby," "The Chaser," "A Passage for Trumpet," "Mr. Bevis," "The After Hours," "The Mighty Casey," and "A World of His Own."

Description by Image Entertainment:

The complete first season of Rod Serling's classic, groundbreaking series exploring the fantastic and the frightening. Episodes include: Where Is Everybody', One for the Angels, Mr. Denton on Doomsday, Sixteen Millimeter Shrine, Walking Distance, Escape Clause, The Lonely, Time Enough at Last, Perchance to Dream, Judgment Night, And When the Sky Was Opened, What You Need, The Four of Us Are Dying, Third from the Sun, I Shot an Arrow into the Air, The Hitch-Hiker, The Fever, The Last Flight, The Purple Testament, Elegy, Mirror Image, The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street, A World of Difference, Long Live Walter Jameson, People Are Alike All Over, Execution, The Big Tall Wish, A Nice Place to Visit, Nightmare as a Child, A Stop at Willoughby, The Chaser, A Passage for Trumpet, Mr. Bevis, The After Hours, The Mighty Casey, A World of His Own

Plot Keywords:

Science-Fiction | Science-Fiction | Television / TV Series

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 1079 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Movie Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 014381243925
  • Shipping Weight: 1.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)