Nina Simone Released

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YHD8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 11, 1996
  • Label: RCA Victor Europe


  • 1.Backlash Blues
  • 2.Blues For Mama
  • 3.Go To Hell
  • 4.I Shall Be Released
  • 5.It Be's That Way Sometime
  • 6.I Want A Little Sugar In
  • 7.My Man's Gone Now
  • 8.Why
  • 9.I Wish I Knew How It Woul
  • 10.Do What You Gotta Do
  • 11.Do I Move You
  • 12.In The Dark
  • 13.Look Of Love
  • 14.Since I Fell For You
  • 15.Mr Bojangles
  • 16.Just Like A Woman
  • 17.Turn Me On
  • 18.Nobody's Fault But Mine
  • 19.Ain't Got No I Got Life
  • 20.I Loves You Porgy (Live)
  • 21.Gin House Blues (Live)

Product Description:

This Australian compilation gathers 21 songs from a small period in the career of Nina Simone, the 1967-1968 era of the British hit "Ain't Got No (I Got Life)" and LPs like 1967's Silk & Soul. Those looking for a tight collection of Simone's crossover period will find much to love here, from "It Be's That Way Sometimes" and "The Backlash Blues" to covers of "I Shall Be Released," "Just Like a Woman," and "The Look of Love." The big caveat, however, is the presence of "Ain't Got No (I Got Life)" only in a live version, which makes this collection much more difficult to justify. It's worth picking up on a whim, but definitely not a careful search. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Nina Simone

Product Info

  • UPC: 743214315521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)