Nina Simone Nina Simone's Finest Hour

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Nina Simone's Finest Hour
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
19 ratings
List Price: $11.98
SALE PRICE: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PLG 5436042

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Polygram Records


  • 1.Love Me Or Leave Me
  • 2.Wild Is The Wind
  • 3.I Put A Spell On You
  • 4.Work Song
  • 5.Don't Explain
  • 6.Other Woman, The - (Hidden Track)
  • 7.Mississippi Goddam
  • 8.Four Women
  • 9.Pirate Jenny
  • 10.I Loves You, Porgy
  • 11.This Year's Kisses
  • 12.Little Girl Blue
  • 13.Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  • 14.Ne Me Quitte Pas
  • 15.Don't Smoke In Bed

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Nina Simone (vocals, piano); Hal Mooney, Horace Ott (conductor); Rudy Stevenson (flute, guitar); Lisle Atkinson (bass); Bobby Hamilton (drums).
Producers include: Hal Mooney.
Compilation producer: Bryan Koniarz.
Recorded between 1964 and 1966. Includes liner notes by Billy Vera.
Digitally remastered by Jeff Willens (Universal Mastering Studios-East).
This is part of Verve's Finest Hour series.
Verve's Finest Hour collection of Nina Simone's work compiles 60 minutes of career highlights, including "Wild Is the Wind," "I Put a Spell on You," "Four Women," "I Loves You, Porgy," and "My Baby Just Cares for Me." Though it's by no means a definitive compilation of Simone's music, it does provide a welcome overview of her Verve years. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Nina Simone

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 46,287
  • UPC: 731454360425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: