Page Cavanaugh Trio The Digital Page: Page One

The Digital Page: Page One
1 rating
Price: $18.65
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34YYE
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 22, 1994
  • Label: Star Line


  • 1.Strike up the Band
  • 2.Love of My Life
  • 3.Poor Butterfly
  • 4.The Sky Fell Down
  • 5.There's No Spring
  • 6.Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • 7.Whatever Became of Me?
  • 8.Lullaby of the Leaves
  • 9.That Sunday
  • 10.All the Things You Are
  • 11.The Star Spangled Banner

Product Description:

Personnel: Page Cavanaugh (vocals, piano); Al Viola (guitar).
Liner Note Authors: Bill Wagner; Bobby Troup.
Recording information: Sage & Sound Recording, Hollywood, CA (01/12/1989).
Pianist-vocalist Page Cavanaugh's first recording in a decade (and his first CD) is a real gem. Still very much in his prime, Cavanaugh reunited with Al Viola (who was his regular guitarist in the 1940s) and used the fine supportive bassist Allen Jackson to complete the trio. The interplay between Cavanaugh and Viola is consistently impressive, Page's vocals on four of the 11 songs are charming and the tunes that are performed (which mix together swing standards with superior obscurities including Artie Shaw's "Love of My Life" and Bobby Troup's "There's No Spring") are all quite enjoyable. This set is one of the recorded highpoints of Page Cavanaugh's career, as is a second record (Page Two) culled from the same session. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Page Cavanaugh Trio

Product Info

  • UPC: 019866900126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)