Radiohead Radiohead Box Set (7-CD)

Radiohead Box Set (7-CD)
27 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (7 Discs)
sku:  34YVK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 7
  • Released: December 10, 2007
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You
  • 2.Creep
  • 3.How Do You?
  • 4.Stop Whispering
  • 5.Thinking About You
  • 6.Anyone Can Play Guitar
  • 7.Ripcord
  • 8.Vegetable
  • 9.Prove Yourself
  • 10.I Can't
  • 11.Lurgee
  • 12.Blow Out
  • 13.Creep - (Acoustic Version)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Planet Telex
  • 2.The Bends
  • 3.High and Dry
  • 4.Fake Plastic Trees
  • 5.Bones
  • 6.(Nice Dream)
  • 7.Just
  • 8.My Iron Lung
  • 9.Bullet Proof... I Wish I Was
  • 10.Black Star
  • 11.Sulk
  • 12.Street Spirit (Fade Out)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Airbag
  • 2.Paranoid Android
  • 3.Subterranean Homesick Alien
  • 4.Exit Music (For a Film)
  • 5.Let Down
  • 6.Karma Police
  • 7.Fitter Happier
  • 8.Electioneering
  • 9.Climbing up the Walls
  • 10.No Surprises
  • 11.Lucky
  • 12.The Tourist

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Everything in Its Right Place
  • 2.Kid A
  • 3.The National Anthem
  • 4.How to Disappear Completely
  • 5.Treefingers
  • 6.Optimistic
  • 7.In Limbo
  • 8.Idioteque
  • 9.Morning Bell
  • 10.Motion Picture Soundtrack

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Pack Like Sardines in a Crushd Tin Box
  • 2.Pyramid Song
  • 3.Pulk / Pull Revolving Doors
  • 4.You and Whose Army?
  • 5.I Might Be Wrong
  • 6.Knives Out
  • 7.Morning Bell / Amnesiac
  • 8.Dollars & Cents
  • 9.Hunting Bears
  • 10.Like Spinning Plates
  • 11.Life in a Glasshouse

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.National Anthem, The - (live)
  • 2.I Might Be Wrong - (live)
  • 3.Morning Bell - (live)
  • 4.Like Spinning Plates - (live)
  • 5.Idioteque - (live)
  • 6.Everything in Its Right Place - (live)
  • 7.Dollars & Cents - (live)
  • 8.True Love Waits - (live)

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.2+2=5
  • 2.Sit Down. Stand up.
  • 3.Sail to the Moon
  • 4.Backdrifts
  • 5.Go to Sleep
  • 6.Where I End and You Begin
  • 7.We Suck Young Blood
  • 8.The Gloaming
  • 9.There There
  • 10.I Will
  • 11.A Punchup at a Wedding
  • 12.Myxomatosis
  • 13.Scatterbrain
  • 14.A Wolf at the Door

Product Description:

Personnel: Ed O'Brien (vocals, guitar); Martin Hathaway (alto); Jonny Greenwood (guitar, recorder, piano, toy piano, organ, synthesizer, glockenspiel); John Matthias (violin, viola); Caroline LaVelle (cello); Jimmy Hastings (clarinet); Andy (Stewart) Hamilton, Mark Lockheart (tenor saxophone); Andy Bush, Humphrey Lyttelton (trumpet); Pete Strange (trombone); Colin Greenwood (string synthesizer, sampler); Paul Bridge (double bass); Phil Selway (drums, percussion); Adrian Macintosh (drums); Henry Binns (sampler).
Audio Mixers: Jim Warren; John Leckie; Nigel Godrich; Paul Q. Kolderie; Radiohead; Sean Slade; Will Shapland.
Recording information: Berlin, Germany; Chipping Norton Studio, Oxon; Courtyard Studio, Oxon; Dorchester Abbey, Oxfordshire, England; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; Ocean Way, Hollywood, CA; Oslo, Norway; Oxford, England; RAK; The Manor; Vaison La Romaine.
Editor: Nigel Godrich.
Photographers: Stanley Donwood; Tom Sheehan .
Arranger: Jonny Greenwood .
Issued during late 2007, just as Radiohead independently released IN RAINBOWS in groundbreaking pay-what-you-will format, this seven-disc EMI box set compiles all previous full-length albums by the revered British art-rock band. Ranging from 1993 to '03, the collection tracks the timeline of the group's artistic progression, featuring the formative PABLO HONEY and its majestic follow-up, THE BENDS, along with the ambitious OK COMPUTER, the challenging KID A, and subsequent like-minded outings. Although HONEY and the I MIGHT BE WRONG live recording aren't top-shelf Radiohead, the set's other albums are essential for true fans, many of whom already own the discs individually. For anyone looking to plumb the depths of Radiohead's back catalogue in earnest, however, the anthology is a fitting form of full immersion.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.4
Based on 27 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Radiohead

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099951722920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 7 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)