Lalo Schifrin Jazz Meets Symphony Collection (5-CD)

Jazz Meets Symphony Collection (5-CD)
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $35.98
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  YJ2R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Aleph Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • 2.Echoes of Duke Ellington
  • Buy for $0.993.Bach to the Blues
  • Buy for $0.994.Brush Strokes
  • Buy for $0.995.I Can't Get Started
  • Buy for $0.996.Brazilian Impressions
  • Buy for $0.997.Blues in the Bassment
  • Buy for $0.998.The Fox
  • Buy for $0.999.As Time Goes By
  • 10.Dizzy Gillespie

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sketches of Miles: All Blues / So What / Miles / Aranjuez / Green Dolphin ...
  • Buy for $0.992.Down Here on the Ground
  • Buy for $0.993.Chano
  • Buy for $0.994.Begin the Beguine
  • Buy for $0.995.Dajango
  • Buy for $0.996.Old Friends
  • Buy for $0.997.Madrigal
  • 8.Portrait of Louis Armstromg: Nobody Knows the Trouble I've ...

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Birdland
  • 2.Vignettes of Fats Waller: Willow Tree / The Jitterbug Waltz / Lounging ...
  • Buy for $0.993.Around the Day in Eighty Worlds
  • Buy for $0.994.Mission: Impossible / Take Five
  • Buy for $0.995.Eine Kleine Jazz Musik (A Little Jazz Music)
  • Buy for $0.996.American in Paris / Parisian Thoroughfare, An
  • Buy for $0.997.It's You or No One
  • Buy for $0.998.Dorado, El
  • 9.Charlie Parker: The Firebird / Firebird Suite / Parker's Mood / Fallen ...

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • Buy for $0.991.Nevada, La
  • Buy for $0.992.Sanctuary
  • Buy for $0.993.Tosca Variations
  • 4.Miraculous Monk: Evidence / Epistrophy / Four in One / Criss Cross / Straight,
  • Buy for $0.995.Invisible City
  • 6.Rhapsody for Bix: Davenport Blues / Royal Garden Blues / Singing the Blues

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Lalo Schifrin, Ray Brown, Francisco Aguabeila, Paquito DiRivera, Jon Faddis, Jeff Hamilton, James Morrison, Grady Tate, Markus Wienstroer, The London Symphony Orchestra, The London Philharmonic Orchestra.
Personnel: Lalo Schifrin (piano); Markus Wienstroer (guitar, violin); James Morrison (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jeff Hamilton (drums); Francisco Aguabella (congas).
Audio Mixer: John Richards.
Liner Note Authors: Dizzy Gillespie; Joel Oliansky; Lalo Schifrin .
Recording information: CTS Studios, London, England (11/1992-05/1998); Los Angeles, CA (11/1992-05/1998).
Editor: Rick Wilson.
Illustrators: Jane Human; Tim Davies.
Photographers: Mark Kent; Alex Solca; Catherine Ashmore; David Redfern; William Claxton.
Arranger: Lalo Schifrin .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Lalo Schifrin

Product Info

  • UPC: 651702633425
  • Shipping Weight: 1.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)