Django Reinhardt Quintette du Hot Club de France: 25 Classics 1934-1940

Quintette du Hot Club de France: 25 Classics
13 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35HK6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 1, 1998
  • Label: Asv Living Era


  • 1.Dinah
  • 2.Oh, Lady Be Good
  • 3.I Saw Stars
  • 4.I'm Confessin' That I Love You
  • 5.I've Had My Moments
  • 6.Djangology
  • 7.St. Louis Blues
  • 8.Limehouse Blues
  • 9.I Got Rhythm
  • 10.I've Found A New Baby
  • 11.After You've Gone
  • 12.Nagasaki
  • 13.Swing Guitars
  • 14.Charleston
  • 15.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 16.Runnin' Wild
  • 17.Improvisation
  • 18.Minor Swing
  • 19.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 20.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 21.Night And Day
  • 22.Daphne
  • 23.Them There Eyes
  • 24.I'll See You In My Dreams
  • 25.Nuages

Product Description:

/Stephane Grappelli.
Personnel: Django Reinhardt (guitar); Stephane Grapelli (violin).
Recorded between 1934 & 1940.
Personnel: Django Reinhardt (guitar); Eugene Vees, Marcel Bianchi (guitar); St‚phane Grappelli (violin); Hubert Rostaing, Joseph Reinhardt, Alix Combelle, Roger Chaput (clarinet); Pierre Fouad (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Martin Haskell.
Liner Note Author: Ray Crick.
Recording information: London, England (12/??/1934-12/13/1940); Paris, France (12/??/1934-12/13/1940).
Photographer: Mark Ranshaw.
Subtitled "The Quintessential Reinhardt & Grappelli," this is a perfect, concise encapsulation of the Quintette's classic recordings, featuring all of their best-known songs and a number of fascinating extras. Reinhardt certainly recorded more than a disc's worth of essential music, but for people looking for the key to the great gypsy's genius, this collection is unbeatable. ~ Jim Smith

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Django Reinhardt

Product Info

  • UPC: 743625526721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)