Tito Puente Hot Timbales!: Out of This World / Mambo of the Times (2-CD)

Hot Timbales!: Out of This World / Mambo of the
1 rating
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YJ8R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Concord Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Descarga
  • Buy for $0.992.In Walked Bud
  • Buy for $0.993.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • Buy for $0.994.Amanecer Guajira
  • Buy for $0.995.'S Wonderful
  • Buy for $0.996.Lucky Dog
  • 7.Out of This World
  • Buy for $0.998.Along Came Betty
  • Buy for $0.999.Latin Percussion Summit

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Things to Come
  • 2.Jitterbug Waltz
  • Buy for $0.993.Mambo King
  • Buy for $0.994.Passion Flower
  • Buy for $0.995.Baqueteo
  • Buy for $0.996.Japan Mambo
  • Buy for $0.997.Mambo of the Times
  • Buy for $0.998.If You Could See Me Now
  • Buy for $0.999.The Best Is Yet to Come
  • Buy for $0.9910.Titon, El

Product Description:

HOT TIMBALES! contains two previously released CDs: OUT OF THIS WORLD (1991)/MAMBO OF THE TIMES (1992).
Personnel includes: Tito Puente (vibraphone, marimba, timables, timbalito, percussion); Bobby Porcelli (alto & baritone saxophones; flute); Mario Rivera (tenor & baritone saxophones, flute, melodica); Michael Turre (baritone saxophone, flute); Piro Rodriguez, Charlie Sepulveda (trumpet, flugelhorn);
Papo Vasquez, Sam Burtis (trombone); Johnny Rodriguez, Jose "Papo" Rodriguez (bongos, percussion); Jose Madera (congas, percussion); Sonny Bravo (piano); Brian Murphy (synthesizer); Bobby Rodriguez (bass).
Producers: Carl E. Jefferson, Tito Puente, John Burk, Allen Farnham.
Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco, California and Clinton, New York, New York in December 1990 & December 1991. Originally released on Concord (4448) & Concord (4499). Includes liner notes by Chip Deffaa and Bill Cosby.
Adapters: Oscar Hernandez; Jose Madera.
Personnel: Tito Puente (vibraphone, marimba, timbales, percussion); Tito Allen, Alexandra Taveras (vocals); Mario Rivera (flute, melodica, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Bobby Porcelli (flute, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Mike Turre (flute, baritone saxophone); Piro Rodriguez, Charlie Sepulveda (trumpet, flugelhorn); Papo Vasquez, Sam Burtis (trombone); Sonny Bravo (piano); Brian Murphy (synthesizer); Jose Madera (congas, percussion); John "Dandy" Rodriguez, Jos‚ Papo Rodr¡guez (bongos, percussion).
Audio Remixer: Phil Edwards .
Liner Note Authors: Bill Cosby; Chip Deffaa.
Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, New York, NY (12/1990-12/1991); Coast Recorders, San Francisco, CA (12/1990-12/1991).
Illustrator: Jill Simonsen.
Arrangers: Gilbert Lopez; Marty Sheller; Tito Puente; Brian Murphy.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tito Puente

Product Info

  • UPC: 013431213222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)