Winger Demo Anthology [Bonus Track] (2-CD)

Demo Anthology [Bonus Track] (2-CD)
9 ratings
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YJ48
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 26, 2007
  • Label: Frontiers Italy


  • 1.Madalaine
  • 2.Hungry
  • 3.Seventeen
  • 4.State of Emergency
  • 5.Time to Surrender
  • 6.Hangin' On
  • 7.Headed For a Heartbreak
  • 8.Only Love
  • 9.Can't Get Enuff
  • 10.Loosen Up
  • 11.Miles Away
  • 12.Easy Come Easy Go
  • 13.Rainbow in the Rose
  • 14.In the Day We'll Never See
  • 15.Under One Condition
  • 16.Little Dirty Blonde
  • 17.Star Tripper
  • 18.You Are the Saint
  • 19.I Am the Sinner
  • 20.In the Heart of the Young
  • 21.All I Ever Wanted
  • 22.Skin Tight
  • 23.Someday Someway
  • 24.Never
  • 25.Blind Revolution Mad
  • 26.Down Incognito
  • 27.Spell I'm Under
  • 28.Hour of Need
  • 29.Junk Yard Dog
  • 30.Lucky One
  • 31.Like a Ritual
  • 32.In For the Kill
  • 33.No Mand Land
  • 34.Who's the One
  • 35.Written in the Wind
  • 36.Until There Was You
  • 37.Without Warning
  • 38.Give Me More

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Kip Winger.
Demo collections are usually reserved for veteran rockers who have a huge backlog of material to choose from (such as Pete Townshend's ongoing Scoop series). With their original lineup only issuing a trio of albums, hair metallists Winger aren't exactly who you'd most expect to issue a demo set, but come 2007 that's just what the fans got in the form of the double-disc Demo Anthology release. As with most demo collections, this 37-track set is obviously aimed at the most diehard of fans, as the majority of these tracks have appeared in re-recorded form on the group's first three albums (1988's Winger, 1990s In the Heart of the Young, and 1993's Pull). But while most other artists' demo collections are comprised of early versions that sound different from the final product (isn't that whole point of releasing demo sets?), the versions here don't sound all that remarkably different from the album versions -- including "Seventeen," the sappy power ballad "Miles Away," and the Def Leppard-esque "Can't Get Enuff." So the main selling point for fans will be the handful of tracks that never made it to a Winger album. Strictly for fanatics. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Winger

Product Info

  • UPC: 8024391032824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)