Oscar Peterson In Russia (2-CD)

In Russia (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
3 ratings
List Price: $19.98
Your Price: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  C2XE
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Pablo

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • Buy for $0.992.I Concentrate On You
  • Buy for $1.293.Place St. Henri
  • Buy for $0.994.Hogtown Blues
  • Buy for $1.295.On Green Dolphin Street
  • Buy for $0.996.You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  • Buy for $0.997.Wave
  • Buy for $0.998.On The Trail

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Take The "A" Train
  • Buy for $0.992.Summertime
  • Buy for $0.993.Just Friends
  • Buy for $0.994.Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
  • 5.I Loves You, Porgy / Georgia On My Mind
  • Buy for $0.996.Li'l Darlin'
  • 7.Watch What Happens
  • Buy for $0.998.Hallelujah Trail
  • Buy for $0.999.Someone To Watch Over Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Oscar Peterson (piano); Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen (bass); Jake Hanna (drums).
Recorded live in Tallinn, Russia on November 17, 1974. Includes liner notes by Benny Green.
Digitally remastered by Joe Tarantino (1996, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).
Personnel: Oscar Peterson (piano).
Recording information: 11/17/1974.
Although the music of this two-LP set was recording at a concert in the Soviet Union, it is a fairly typical recital by pianist Oscar Peterson with no obvious reference to the exotic location. Peterson takes five selections unaccompanied, performs four others as duets with bassist Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen, and adds drummer Jake Hanna to the nine remaining numbers. Other than three originals, all of the music is comprised of veteran standards and, although no real surprises occur, the results are what one would expect from the great Oscar Peterson, who alternates hard swingers with sensitive ballad renditions. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Oscar Peterson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 94,886
  • UPC: 025218571128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)