Oscar Peterson Night Train

Night Train
59 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $15 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $4.98 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YJKW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 20, 1997
  • Label: Polygram Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Down Beat - 9/97, p.54
4 stars (out of 5) - "...[Peterson's] speed and flow are spotlit and the trio fits together with unparalleled grace..."


  • 1.Night Train
  • 2.C-Jam Blues
  • 3.Georgia on My Mind
  • 4.Bags' Groove
  • 5.Moten Swing
  • 6.Easy Does It
  • 7.The Honeydripper
  • 8.Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • 9.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 10.Band Call
  • 11.Hymn to Freedom
  • 12.Night Train - (previously unreleased)
  • 13.Volare - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.My Heart Belongs to Daddy - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.Moten Swing - (previously unreleased, rehearsal take)
  • 16.Now's the Time - (previously unreleased)
  • 17.This Could Be the Start of Something - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Oscar Peterson Trio: Oscar Peterson (piano); Ray Brown (bass); Ed Thigpen (drums).
Recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, California on December 16, 1962.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 59 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Oscar Peterson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 89,957
  • UPC: 731452144027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)