Mister Foe
by Various Artists

Mister Foe
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $7.18
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AWF3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Domino


  • 1.Blue Boy - Orange Juice
  • 2.Here On My Own - U.N.P.O.L.
  • 3.Someone Else, The - King Creosote
  • 4.Broken Bones - Sons & Daughters
  • 5.Double Shadow - Junior Boys
  • 6.If You Could Read Your Mind - Clinic
  • 7.Battle At the Gates of Dub - Future Pilot AKA
  • 8.Lines Low To Frozen Ground - Hood
  • 9.Hallam Foe Dandelion Blow - Franz Ferdinand
  • 10.Tricycle - Psapp
  • 11.Surf Song - James Yorkston & The Athletes
  • 12.Also In White - The Bill Wells Trio
  • 13.Salvese Quien Pueda - Juana Molina
  • 14.They Nicknamed Me Evil - Cinema
  • 15.I Hope That You Get What You Want - Woodbine
  • 16.Ocean Song - Movietone

Product Description:

Director: David MacKenzie.
Photographer: Neil Davidson.
It only makes sense that the very Scottish film Hallam Foe (renamed Mr. Foe in the U.S.) has a very Scottish soundtrack. While most of the artists on this collection are from Scotland -- and even more of them call Domino Records their musical home -- Hallam Foe never feels limited by these facts. Its blend of Scottish indie luminaries, including Sons and Daughters and Orange Juice, whose "Blue Boy" gets the soundtrack off to a brash start, and Domino regulars like Clinic, whose "If You Could Read Your Mind" is a highlight, plays as an organic and creative mix. The Fence Collective is well represented by King Creosote's sparely lovely "The Someone Else," U.N.P.O.C.'s edgy "Here on My Own," and James Yorkston and the Athletes' "Surf Song." The rest of Hallam Foe spans Junior Boys' sleek "Double Shadow" to Franz Ferdinand's exclusive track for the album, "Hallam Foe Dandelion Blow," a wry, surprisingly mellow song that offers a nice change of pace from their usual art-punk onslaught. The Bill Wells Trio's instrumental "Also in White" and Cineman's ominous sound piece "They Nicknamed Me Evil" would fit in comfortably on plenty of soundtracks, and Movietone's "Ocean Song" is dreamy and expansive enough for the closing credits. Hallam Foe works well as a souvenir from the film, as well as a sampler of some of Scotland's, and Domino's, finest talents. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 801390019821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)