Gerry Mulligan The Original Quartet With Chet Baker (2-CD)

The Original Quartet With Chet Baker (2-CD)
12 ratings
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YK48
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Blue Note Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Get Happy
  • 2.'S Wonderful
  • 3.Godchild
  • 4.Dinah
  • 5.She Didn't Say Yes, She Didn't Say No
  • 6.Bernie's Tune
  • 7.Lullaby of the Leaves
  • 8.Utter Chaos #1
  • 9.Aren't You Glad You're You
  • 10.Frenesi
  • 11.Nights at the Turntable
  • 12.Freeway
  • 13.Soft Shoe
  • 14.Walking Shoes
  • 15.Aren't You Glad You're You
  • 16.Get Happy
  • 17.Poinciana
  • 18.Godchild
  • 19.Makin' Whoopee
  • 20.Cherry
  • 21.Motel
  • 22.Carson City Stage

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Old Flame
  • 2.Love Me or Leave Me - (alternate take)
  • 3.Love Me or Leave Me
  • 4.Swinghouse - (10" LP Take)
  • 5.Swinghouse - (12" LP Take)
  • 6.Jeru
  • 7.Utter Chaos #2
  • 8.Darn That Dream
  • 9.Darn That Dream - (alternate take)
  • 10.I May Be Wrong - (12" LP Take)
  • 11.I May Be Wrong - (10" LP Take)
  • 12.I'm Beginning to See the Light - (10" LP Take)
  • 13.I'm Beginning to See the Light - (12" LP Take)
  • 14.The Nearness of You
  • 15.Tea for Two
  • 16.Five Brothers
  • 17.I Can't Get Started
  • 18.Ide's Side
  • 19.Funhouse
  • 20.My Funny Valentine

Product Description:

Personnel: Gerry Mulligan (baritone saxophone, piano); Chet Baker (trumpet); Jimmy Rowles (piano); Red Mitchell, Joe Mondragon, Bob Whitlack, Carson Smith (bass); Chico Hamilton, Larry Bunker (drums).
Producer: Dick Bock.
Compilation producer: Michael Cuscuna.
Recorded in Los Angeles, California between 1952 & 1953. Includes liner notes by Ted Gioia.
Digitally remastered using 20-bit Super Bit Mapping.
This is part of Pacific Jazz's West Coast Classics series.
Personnel: Gerry Mulligan (baritone saxophone, piano); Chet Baker (trumpet); Jimmy Rowles (piano); Chico Hamilton, Larry Bunker (drums).
Liner Note Author: Ted Gioia.
Recording information: Gold Star Studios, LA, CA (06/10/1952-05/20/1953); Haig, LA, CA (06/10/1952-05/20/1953); Los Angeles, CA (06/10/1952-05/20/1953); Radio Recorders, LA, CA (06/10/1952-05/20/1953).
Photographer: William Claxton.
Unknown Contributor Role: Ron McMaster.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gerry Mulligan

Product Info

  • UPC: 724349440722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)