Deerhunter Fluorescent Grey EP

Fluorescent Grey EP
2 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YJYY
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 16, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Kranky


Product Description:

Deerhunter: Bradford Cox (vocals, guitar, piano, tapes); Colin Mee (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, percussion); Josh Fauver (piano, bass guitar, percussion); Moses Archuleta (drums, percussion).
Although their music may spring from vivacious group improvisation, Deerhunter has always had a death shroud hanging over their sound (and not just metaphorically, given original bass player Justin Bosworth's untimely death). The title of this EP alludes to the skin color of a decaying human corpse and aptly describes the musical tropes within: hazy art-psych with a murky, emotional core. And only frontman Bradford Cox could make the gorgeous, repeated refrain "we like you" from the standout track "Like New" sound so mournful. Recorded in a flurry while the band was mixing 2006's CRYPTOGRAMS, FLUORESCENT GREY features more traditionally structured songwriting than one might expect, but the poppier turn does not dull the band's experimental spirit or enigmatic approach.
Note: The CD also features a video for the song "Strange Lights".

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Deerhunter

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,305
  • UPC: 796441810727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)