The Gap Band Original Artist Hit List

Rating 5.0
1 rating
Only 8 copies left
List Price: $5.98
Your Price: $5.38
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CMPI 4816
Amazon sells this CD for $7.73, buying at saves you 30%

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Compendia


  • Buy for $0.991.Intro
  • Buy for $0.992.Gap Band Party
  • Buy for $0.993.Wide
  • Buy for $0.994.Oops Upside Your Head
  • Buy for $0.995.Outstanding
  • Buy for $0.996.Humpin'
  • Buy for $0.997.No Hiding Place
  • Buy for $0.998.Burn Rubber
  • Buy for $0.999.Gotta Get Up
  • Buy for $0.9910.Early in the Morning
  • Buy for $0.9911.Party Train
  • Buy for $0.9912.Drop the Bomb
  • Buy for $0.9913.Yearning For Your Love
  • Buy for $0.9914.Yearning - (Shooby Doo mix, Reprise)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Mega Mix - (Gotta Get Up mix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Terry Scott (guitar, keyboards); LaSalle Gabriel (guitar); Stutz Wimmer, Sam Skelton (saxophone); Mike Barry (trumpet); Ronnie Wilson (flugelhorn, keyboards, background vocals); Eric Alexander (trombone); Billy Young (keyboards); Raymond Calhoun (drums); Robert Wilson, Alfreda Gerald, Val Young (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Alvin Speights.
Audio Remasterer: Glenn Meadows.
Recording information: Fox Theater, Atlanta, GA (02/26/1996).
Though it doesn't say it is, this release is actually a live album. The Wilson brothers' voices are still vibrant, and it sounds like both the crowd and the Gap Band themselves are having a real good time, although the band's biggest hits -- "Party Train" and "Drop the Bomb" (as it's named here) -- arrive late in the set. "Oops Upside Your Head" makes some noise early on. Ultimately, the album plays out as a nostalgia piece. Fans looking for a more comprehensive retrospective the group should pick up the Ultimate Collection, issued by Hip-O in 2001. ~ Johnny Loftus

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Gap Band

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 115,118
  • UPC: 015095481627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)