40th Anniversary Singles Collection (2-CD)

40th Anniversary Singles Collection (2-CD)
18 ratings
Price: $26.08
List Price: $26.98
You Save: $0.90 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  33V87
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 9, 2008
  • Label: Collector's Choice

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hanky Panky
  • 2.Say I Am
  • 3.It's Only Love
  • 4.I Think We Re Alone Now
  • 5.Mirage
  • 6.I Like The Way
  • 7.Gettin' Together
  • 8.Out Of The Blue
  • 9.Get Out Now
  • 10.Mony Mony
  • 11.Somebody Cares
  • 12.Do Something To Me
  • 13.Crimson And Clover
  • 14.Sweet Cherry Wine
  • 15.Crystal Blue Persuasion
  • 16.Ball Of Fire
  • 17.She
  • 18.Gotta Get Back To You
  • 19.Come To Me
  • 20.Ball And Chain
  • 21.Church Street Soul Revival
  • 22.Adrienne
  • 23.Draggin' The Line
  • 24.I'm Comin' Home
  • 25.Nothing To Hide
  • 26.Tell 'Em Willie Boy's A-Comin'
  • 27.Cats Eye In The Window
  • 28.Love Song

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Celebration
  • 2.Boo Boo Don't Cha Be Blue
  • 3.Calico
  • 4.Glory
  • 5.I Love You Love Me Love
  • 6.Tighter, Tighter
  • 7.Love Is Gonna Find A Way
  • 8.Three Times In Love
  • 9.You Got Me
  • 10.You're So Easy To Love
  • 11.Say Please
  • 12.Go
  • 13.You Take My Breath Away
  • 14.Who Do You Love?
  • 15.I Love Christmas
  • 16.Sweet Cherry Wine (Gospel Version)
  • 17.Isn't That The Guy?
  • 18.Love Words
  • 19.Hold The Fire
  • 20.Long Ponytail

Product Description:

It hardly needs to be said that Tommy James, both with and without the Shondells, had some of the definitive AM radio hits of the 1960s, but this 40th anniversary collection reminds listeners just how good and expansive that catalog is. This two-disc retrospective gathers all the A-sides, with the original mono mixes intact--the only James collection that contains the original Shondells sound. The comprehensive and scholarly liner notes by Martin Fitzpatrick (author of James's bio) complement the package.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tommy James

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742096521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)