'Ale'A Take Me Home

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
9 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $13.48
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PKRD 9064

CD Details

  • Released: August 1, 2000
  • Label: Poki Records


  • 1.Take Me Home
  • 2.Kapunahou
  • 3.Mapu Mau Ke 'Ala
  • 4.Hapa Haole Girl of My Dreams
  • 5.Kananaka
  • 6.Kawohikukapulani
  • 7.You & Me & The Bottle Makes 3 Tonight (Baby)
  • 8.Pua Kukui
  • 9.The Lady in Red
  • 10.Holo Wa'apa
  • 11.Pua Tubarose
  • 12.Cowboy Medley: Hawaiian Rough Rider / Cowboy Hula / Hawaiian Cowboy: Hawaiian Rough Rider / Cowboy Hula / Hawaiian Cowboy
  • 13.Dueling Banjos
  • 14.Baby Can I Hold You
  • 15.Cupid

Product Description:

Ale'a: Chad Takatsugi (vocals); Ryan Gonzales (guitar, banjo, ukulele); Kala'i Stern (ukulele); Kale Hannah (acoustic bass).
Take Me Home is the debut offering from Ale'a, which means sweet voiced in Hawaiian, and it is a fitting moniker for this four-piece band. Along with top-notch harmony, their musicianship, while rooted in their traditional heritage, also encompasses the contemporary side of Hawaiian music. Ale'a combined forces while playing for island tourists in 1997, but the individuals of the band have been playing this music all their lives. Amongst the several traditional Hawaiian favorites and scattered originals are cover versions of "Dueling Banjos," Tracy Chapman's "Baby Can I Hold You," Chris DeBurgh's "Lady in Red," and Sam Cooke's "Cupid." Available on the Tropical Music label based out of Honolulu. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 'Ale'A

Product Info:

  • UPC: 784421906423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item