The Everly Brothers Walk Right Back: 20 All-Time Hits (Live)

Walk Right Back: 20 All-Time Hits (Live)
2 ratings
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ADFW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 1999
  • Label: Prism Platinum


  • 1.The Price of Love
  • 2.All I Have to Do Is Dream
  • 3.Cathy's Clown
  • 4.Wake Up Little Susie
  • 5.Walk Right Back
  • 6.Bye Bye Love
  • 7.When Will I Be Loved?
  • 8.Crying in the Rain
  • 9.Claudette
  • 10.Bird Dog
  • 11.So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
  • 12.('Til) I Kissed You
  • 13.Lucille
  • 14.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 15.Let It Be Me
  • 16.Gone Gone Gone
  • 17.Be-Bop-A-Lula
  • 18.You Send Me
  • 19.Temptation
  • 20.Medley: (Take A) Message to Mary/ Maybe Tomorrow/ I Wonder If I Care As Much

Product Description:

The Everly Brothers' reunion concert at the Royal Albert Hall in September 1983 was a welcome event after the duo's ten-year split, and the resulting two-LP set, The Everly Brothers Reunion Concert, released in 1984 on Passport Records, found them in good voices, playing before a crack band, and performing some of their best-known numbers beside other hits of the 1950s. Since then, however, the concert recording has been reissued a few too many times by different labels under different titles and with different collections of songs. Prism Leisure's 1999 disc Walk Right Back, subtitled "20 All-Time Hits," is yet another repackaging of the show, a fact revealed in small but legible print on the back cover. This version differs from the Passport LP, eliminating five songs and adding a version of Sam Cooke's "You Send Me." The sequencing moves hit songs like "Bye Bye Love" and "Wake Up Little Susie" up to the front, with the Little Richard covers moved to near the end. This rearrangement makes some of the remarks by the brothers sound odd -- they seem to conclude the show more than once. This is a good latter-day performance by the Everly Brothers that is worth hearing in some version. This version, however, is deceptively packaged, such that a fan easily could buy it thinking it contains the original versions of those "20 All-Time Hits," and the rating suffers accordingly. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Everly Brothers

Product Info

  • UPC: 5014293645928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)